Congratulations to all the WFG members who screened and won at WNDX, Sept 25-29, 2013.

  • Rhayne Vermette – Tudor village: a one shot deal?(in WFG Distribution)
  • Isiah Medina – Time is the Sun (in WFG Distribution)
  • Mike Rollo – The Broken Altar (in WFG Distribution)
  • Leslie Supnet – A Time is a Terrible Thing to Waste (in WFG Distribution)
  • Aaron Zeghers – ((in stasis))
  • Heidi Phillips (w/ Kruno Jost, Croatia) – Breathing Space
  • Scott Fitzpatrick – Bruce’s Borders, 606,BCKGRNDS, PTTRNS, TXTRS + TNTS
  • Andrew John Milne – The Shutterless Projector
  • Milos Mitrovic – Weird Science

Many WFG members also made and screened works at the 8th annual One Take Super 8 event. Thanks for entertaining us!??


Extra congrats go to Rhayne Vermette & her film Tudor village: a one shot deal was awarded Best Prairie Work, & Scott Fitzpatrick; his film Bruce’s Borders was given an Honourable Mention by the Jury.


Founded in 2005 WNDX is a Winnipeg film festival that was created by filmmakers, in support of filmmakers. WNDX places special attention on the most innovative and ground-breaking work by Canadian filmmakers and video artists, with a special focus on the work of Manitoba and prairie artists.

For more information please contact Monica Lowe, Distribution Director:
monica@winnipegfilmgroup.com | 204-925-3456 ext.103