Shop

<< Continue Shopping

Aurora Gorealis: Classic Canadian Horror

$0.00$10.00

Sorry for scaring you, eh! Things are getting pretty spooky over at Cinematheque this October with this survey of maple monstrosities, creepy Canuck critters and apologetic axe-wielders! This series pairs classic Canuxploitation offerings with local Winnipeg shorts in a hair-raising sampling of northern frights.

Happy Birthday to Me
Wed, Oct 9 / 7 pm
Fri, Oct 18 / 9 pm

The Gate
Fri, Oct 11 / 7 pm
Sat, Oct 12 / 5 pm
Sat, Oct 26 / 7 pm

Dead Ringers
Fri, Oct 11 / 9 pm
Sun, Oct 20 / 7 pm
Wed, Oct 23 / 9 pm

Curtains
Sat, Oct 12 / 9 pm
Wed, Oct 23 / 7 pm

My Bloody Valentine
Thu, Oct 17 / 7 pm
Thu, Oct 24 / 7 pm
Thu, Oct 31 / 9 pm

Cream of the Crap VII: Rock ‘n’ Roll Nightmare
Sat, Oct 19 / 6 pm (VHS Swap), 7 pm (Screening)
Admission by Donation – click here to reserve tickets

The Peanut Butter Solution
Sun, Oct 20 / 3 pm
Sat, Oct 26 / 3 pm

Watching Night of the Living Dead
Fri, Oct 25 / 9 pm

Saturday Morning All-You-Can-Eat-Cereal Cartoon Party – Halloween Edition!
Sat, Oct 26 / 10 am – 1 pm
Click here to purchase tickets

Clear

Price *

SKU: N/A Category:

Additional information

Date

Happy Birthday to Me: Fri, Oct 18 / 9 pm, The Gate: Sat, Oct 26 / 7 pm, Dead Ringers: Sun, Oct 20 / 7 pm , Dead Ringers: Wed, Oct 23 / 9 pm, Curtains: Wed, Oct 23 / 7 pm, My Bloody Valentine: Thu, Oct 17 / 7 pm , My Bloody Valentine: Thu, Oct 24 / 7 pm , My Bloody Valentine: Thu, Oct 31 / 9 pm, The Peanut Butter Solution: Sun, Oct 20 / 3 pm , The Peanut Butter Solution: Sat, Oct 26 / 3 pm, Watching Night of the Living Dead: Fri, Oct 25 / 9 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact