Shorts & Artists Talks

There Will Be No Stay

New World Documentaries
Shorts & Artists Talks
There Will Be No Stay
Fri, Sept 14 / 7 pm
Sat, Sept 15 / 9 pm
Sun, Sept 16 / 7 pm
Director Patty Anne Dillon will introduce her feature documentary There Will Be No Stay - a riveting portrait of three men who work in the prison system as they wrestle with their conscience over the death penalty.

20th Anniversary of send + receive: Sarah Hennies Contralto

New World Documentaries
Shorts & Artists Talks
Special Events
20th Anniversary of send + receive: Sarah Hennies Contralto
Sat, Oct 6 / 2 pm
Contralto exists in between the spaces of experimental music and documentary, featuring a cast of transgender women speaking, singing, and performing vocal exercises. Contralto" - defined in musical terms as "the lowest female singing voice" - uses the sound of trans women's voices to explore transfeminine identity from the inside and explores the intimate, peculiar, and powerful relationship between gender and sound.
« Aug 2018 » loading...
M T W T F S S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Sun 19

Kayak to Klemtu

Sat & Sun, Aug 11 & 12 / 5 pm
Sat & Sun, Aug 18 & 19 / 5:15 pm
Sun 19

The Oslo Diaries

Fri, Aug 10 / 7 pm
Sat, Aug 11 / 3 pm
Sun, Aug 12 / 7 pm
Wed & Thu, Aug 15 & 16 / 7 pm
Sat, Aug 18 / 3 pm
Sun, Aug 19 / 7 pm
Wed 22

The Third Murder

Fri & Sat, Aug 17 & 18 / 7 pm
Sun, Aug 19 / 3 pm
Wed, Aug 22 / 7 pm
Thu, Aug 23 / 9 pm
Thu 23

Let the Sunshine In (Un beau soleil intérieur)

Thu, Aug 23 / 7 pm
Fri, Aug 24 / 8:30 pm
Sat, Aug 25 / 3 pm
Sun, Aug 26 / 3 pm
Thu, Aug 30 / 8:30 pm
Fri 24

Brimstone and Glory

Fri - Sun, Aug 24 - 26 / 7 pm
Wed - Fri, Aug 29 - 31 / 7 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location
We’re located across the street from Old Market Square, on the 3rd floor of the Artspace building (just upstairs from our Cinematheque) at 100 Arthur Street at Bannatyne - one block west of Main Contact Us
contact