Canadian & International Features

Pleasure

Canadian & International Features
Pleasure
Thu, June 23 / 7pm
Wed, June 29 / 9:30pm
Thu, June 30 / 7pm
Fri, July 1 / 10:30pm
Sat, July 2 / 4:30pm
Sun, July 3 / 2:30pm
Ninja Thyberg’s debut feature film Pleasure is a journey into the Los Angeles porn industry through the lens of newcomer Bella Cherry (Sofia Kappel). Strong, self-confident and determined, Bella embarks on a mission to become the best at any cost. …

Memoria

Canadian & International Features
Memoria
Fri, June 17 / 10pm
Sat, June 18 / 2pm & 5pm
Sun, June 19 / 7pm
Wed, June 22 / 9pm
Thu, June 23 / 9pm
Fri, June 24 / 7pm
Sat, June 25 / 5pm & 8pm
Sun, June 26 / 7pm
Wed, June 29 / 7pm
Thu, June 30 / 9pm
From the extraordinary mind of Palme D’or winning director Apichatpong Weerasethakul, and starring Academy Award winner Tilda Swinton, comes a bewildering drama about a Scottish woman, who, after hearing a loud ‘bang’ at daybreak, begins experiencing a mysterious sensory syndrome …

Inland Empire

Canadian & International Features
Inland Empire
Fri, July 1 / 7pm
Sat, July 2 / 7pm
Sun, July 3 / 7pm
Wed, July 6 / 7pm
A WOMAN IN TROUBLE. Nikki (Laura Dern), an actress, takes on a role in a new film, and because her husband (Peter J. Lucas) is very jealous, her co-star Devon (Justin Theroux) gets a warning not to make any romantic …

Slash/Back

Canadian & International Features
Slash/Back
Fri, June 24 / 9:30pm
Sun, June 26 / 3pm
Sat, July 2 / 2:30pm
Sun, July 3 / 5pm
When Maika and her ragtag friends discover an alien invasion in their tiny arctic hamlet, it’s up to them to save the day. Utilizing their makeshift weapons and horror movie knowledge, the aliens realize you don’t mess with girls from …

Trash Cult Tuesdays: Deadbeat at Dawn

Canadian & International Features
Trash Cult Tuesdays: Deadbeat at Dawn
Tue, July 5 / 7pm
Tue, July 26 / 9pm
Tue, Aug 2 / 7pm
The absolute definition of DIY filmmaking, Deadbeat at Dawn is a cult classic that deserves the moniker -- an indie revenge movie with more thrills and bloody spills than all of Chuck Norris’ films combined.
« June 2022 » loading...
M T W T F S S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
Fri 01

Pleasure

Thu, June 23 / 7pm
Wed, June 29 / 9:30pm
Thu, June 30 / 7pm
Fri, July 1 / 10:30pm
Sat, July 2 / 4:30pm
Sun, July 3 / 2:30pm
Fri 01

Memoria

Fri, June 17 / 10pm
Sat, June 18 / 2pm & 5pm
Sun, June 19 / 7pm
Wed, June 22 / 9pm
Thu, June 23 / 9pm
Fri, June 24 / 7pm
Sat, June 25 / 5pm & 8pm
Sun, June 26 / 7pm
Wed, June 29 / 7pm
Thu, June 30 / 9pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact