Canadian & International Features

Possession (New Restoration)

Canadian & International Features
Possession (New Restoration)
Fri, Oct 15 / 9:15pm
Sat, Oct 16 / 9:10pm
Sun, Oct 17 / 9pm
Wed, Oct 20 / 6:45pm
Thur, Oct 21 / 9:15pm
Fri, Oct 22 / 9:10pm
Sun, Oct 24 / 7:15pm
Thur, Oct 28 / 6:45pm
A woman starts exhibiting increasingly disturbing behavior after asking her husband for a divorce. Suspicions of infidelity soon give way to something much more sinister.

Cryptozoo

Canadian & International Features
Cryptozoo
Fri, Oct 1 / 8:55pm
Sat, Oct 2 / 2:30pm & 6:55pm
Tue, Oct 5 / 9:15pm
Tue, Oct 12 / 7pm
Wed, Oct 13 / 9:15pm
Thur, Oct 14 / 7pm
Thur, Oct 21 / 7 pm
Visionary comic book writer/artist/filmmaker Dash Shaw’s vibrant, fantastical animated feature follows cryptozookeepers through a richly-drawn hallucinatory world as they struggle to capture a baku (a legendary dream-eating hybrid creature) and begin to wonder if they should display these rare beasts …

Titane

Canadian & International Features
Titane
Fri, Oct 1 / 11:15pm
Sun, Oct 3 / 9:30pm
Fri, Oct 8 / 11:30pm
Sun, Oct 10 / 9:15pm
Sat, Oct 16 / 2pm & 4:30pm
Sat, Oct 23 / 4:30pm & 7pm
TITANE: A metal highly resistant to heat and corrosion, with high tensile strength alloys, often used in medical prostheses due to its pronounced biocompatibility. Winner of the Palme d'Or, Cannes 2021.

Dave’s Faves: Speedy

Canadian & International Features
Dave’s Faves: Speedy
Tue, Oct 26 / 9:30pm
Wed, Oct 27 / 9:15pm
Fri, Oct 29 / 6:30pm
Sun, Oct 31 / 5pm
Tue, Nov 2 / 9:30pm
Wed, Nov 3 / 7pm
Speedy was the last silent feature to star Harold Lloyd—and one of his very best. The slapstick legend reprises his “Glasses Character,” this time as a good-natured but scatterbrained New Yorker who can’t keep a job. He finally finds his …

A Cream of the Crap Halloween: Season of the Retch

Canadian & International Features
Special Events
A Cream of the Crap Halloween: Season of the Retch
Fri, Oct 29 / 9:30 pm
After a looooong hiatus, our special team of cultural archaeologists are back to tear into what may very well go down in history as the new champion of trash cinema! Our film selection will be secret until the screening, and …
« October 2021 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Thu 21

Possession (New Restoration)

Fri, Oct 15 / 9:15pm
Sat, Oct 16 / 9:10pm
Sun, Oct 17 / 9pm
Wed, Oct 20 / 6:45pm
Thur, Oct 21 / 9:15pm
Fri, Oct 22 / 9:10pm
Sun, Oct 24 / 7:15pm
Thur, Oct 28 / 6:45pm
Thu 21

Fanny: The Right to Rock

Fri, Oct 15 / 7pm
Tue, Oct 19 / 7pm
Wed, Oct 20 / 9:30pm
Sat, Oct 23 / 2:15pm & 9:30pm
Sun, Oct 24 / 5pm
Wed, Oct 27 / 7pm
Thur, Oct 28 / 9:30pm
Fri 22

Cryptozoo

Fri, Oct 1 / 8:55pm
Sat, Oct 2 / 2:30pm & 6:55pm
Tue, Oct 5 / 9:15pm
Tue, Oct 12 / 7pm
Wed, Oct 13 / 9:15pm
Thur, Oct 14 / 7pm
Thur, Oct 21 / 7 pm
Sat 23

Fire Music: The Story of Free Jazz

Sat, Oct 16 / 7pm
Sun, Oct 17 / 6:45pm
Tue, Oct 19 / 9:15pm
Fri, oct 22 / 7 pm
Sat 23

Titane

Fri, Oct 1 / 11:15pm
Sun, Oct 3 / 9:30pm
Fri, Oct 8 / 11:30pm
Sun, Oct 10 / 9:15pm
Sat, Oct 16 / 2pm & 4:30pm
Sat, Oct 23 / 4:30pm & 7pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact