Loading Events
Now Playing

Trash Cult Tuesdays: Oldboy

Tue, Nov 1 / 7pm
Tue, Nov 8 / 9:15pm
Tue, Nov 15 / 7pm
Tue, Nov 22 / 9:15pm
Tue, Nov 29 / 7pm
Dir. Park Chan-wook
2003, South Korea, 120 min
Korean with English subtitles

15 YEARS OF IMPRISONMENT, FIVE DAYS OF VENGEANCE

With no clue how he came to be imprisoned, drugged and tortured for 15 years, a desperate businessman seeks revenge on his captors.

Reviews

A lurid, complex, introspective beast, enacting astonishing cruelty on its protagonist like a slow-acting poison.
- Kambole Campbell, Little White Lies
One of the most shocking & disturbing stories of revenge you are ever going to come across, Oldboy is a genre-defining contemporary classic that didn't just set an all new benchmark for revenge-thrillers to follow, which as of today still remain unsurpassed, but continues to be arguably the best film to come out from the South Korean film industry.
- Letterboxd
« February 2023 » loading...
M T W T F S S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
Fri 03

When You Finish Saving The World

Sat, Jan 28 / 5pm & 9pm
Sun, Jan 29 / 3pm & 7:30pm
Wed, Feb 1 / 7pm
Thu, Feb 2 / 7pm
Fri 03

Saint Omer

Fri, Jan 20 / 7pm
Sat, Jan 21 / 9:35pm
Sun, Jan 22 / 5pm
Fri, Jan 27 / 9pm
Sat, Jan 28 / 2:30pm
Sun, Jan 29 / 5pm
Wed, Feb 1 / 8:50pm
Thu, Feb 2 / 8:50pm
Sat 04

To Live To Sing

Fri, Feb 3 / 7pm
Sat 04

Adult Adoption

Fri, Feb 3 / 9:45pm
Sat, Feb 4 / 2:45pm
Sun, Feb 5 / 5pm
Wed, Feb 8 / 7pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact