Loading Events
Now Playing

The Saturday Morning All-You-Can-Eat Cereal Cartoon Party: Christmas Edition! (SOLD OUT)

Sat, Dec 21 / 10 am - 1 pm
Special Event Pricing: $15 General / $12 Members
Please note: This event is now SOLD OUT.

Curated by programmer, writer and pop culture connoisseur Kier-La Janisse, the Christmas edition of the Saturday Morning All-You-Can-Eat Cereal Cartoon Party lets kids and kids-at heart relive the exciting Saturday morning ritual of non-stop retro cartoons! Binge on the multi-colored sugary cereals that used to be a part of every “balanced” breakfast! The cartoon lineup is always a mystery, but you’ll see Holiday faves and obscurities from the 40s through the 80s, punctuated with vintage commercials and PSAs! Roll right out of bed and come on down in your pajamas (but brush your teeth first please)!

« January 2022 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
Tue 18

Sisters with Transistors

Available to rent for $9.99
January 14 - February 28
Tue 18

Greener Grass

Available to rent for $4.99
January 14 - Feb 28
Wed 19

Best of GFF: One of Ours

Sat, Jan 8 / 7:15pm
Sun, Jan 9 / 3:30pm
Wed, Jan 12 / 7pm
Sat, Jan 15 / 4:30pm
Tue, Jan 18 / 7pm
Wed 19

The Films of Roy Andersson: Giliap

Tue, Jan 18 / 9:10pm
Thu, Jan 20 / 9pm
Thu 20

Bootlegger

Fri, Jan 7 / 7pm
Sat, Jan 8 / 2:30pm & 5:15pm
Sun, Jan 9 / 5:40pm
Tue, Jan 11 / 9:30pm
Thu, Jan 13 / 9:30pm
Sat, Jan 15 / 9pm
Sun, Jan 16 / 5:30pm
Wed, Jan 19 / 7pm
Thu, Jan 20 / 7pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact