Loading Events
Now Playing

The Oslo Diaries

Fri, Aug 10 / 7 pm
Sat, Aug 11 / 3 pm
Sun, Aug 12 / 7 pm
Wed & Thu, Aug 15 & 16 / 7 pm
Sat, Aug 18 / 3 pm
Sun, Aug 19 / 7 pm
Directed by Mor Loushy & Daniel Sivan
2017, Canada / Israel, 97 min
Hebrew and English with subtitles

In The Oslo Diaries, directors Mor Loushy and Daniel Sivan bring us a riveting account of 1,100 days of secret talks, as told by the people who were there at the table. Their detailed and often emotional diary entries recount the political intrigue, fiery rhetoric, unlikely friendships and overwhelming desire for peace that were at the heart of the negotiations. In 1992, with Israeli-Palestinian relations at an all-time low and any communication punishable with jail, a small group of Israelis and Palestinians gathered in Oslo – secretly and illegally. The meetings came to be known as the ‘Oslo Accords’ and they changed the Middle East forever.

Reviews

Five stars. Focusing on the secret 1992 peace talks in Oslo between participants on both the Israeli and Palestinian sides of the equation, this is a film that is at once hopeful, but also feels as dangerous and tense as a great espionage thriller.
- Greg Klymkiw, Canadian Film Corner  
« June 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Tue 25

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Tue 25

Shoot Some 16mm Film

Camera Orientation Day: Sat. June 1, 2019 – 10 AM – 2 PM (WFG Black Lodge Studio)

Shooting Days: June 3 – July 13, 2019

Processing Day: Sat. July 13 & Sun. July 14 – 10 AM – 2 PM (WFG Media Lab and Platform Dark Room)

Optical Printer Class: Sat. July 20 | 10am - 2pm

Editing: July – August

Screening Date: TBD
Tue 25

Animation School: A 5 week intensive crash course on Animation!***SOLD OUT!

WFG Black Lodge & WFG Media Lab| June 8, 15, 22, 29 & July 6
Tue 25

Restoration Tuesdays: True Stories (New 4K Restoration)

Tue, June 4 / 9 pm
Tue, June 11 / 7 pm
Tue, June 18 / 9 pm
Tue, June 25 / 7 pm
Tue 25

Restoration Tuesdays: Amazing Grace

Tue, June 4 / 7 pm
Tue, June 11 / 9 pm
Tue, June 18 / 7 pm
Tue, June 25 / 9 pm

EXTRA SHOWS ADDED!
Sun, June 23 / 1 pm
Mon,June 24 / 7 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact