Loading Events
Workshops and Training

The One Take Super 8 Event

Thu, Sep 25 / 7 pm
At the Gas Station Arts Centre (445 River Ave)
Featuring 30+ new short films!

2014 marks the 9th year we have partnered with the WNDX Festival of Moving Image in bringing the One Take Super-8 Event to Winnipeg.

The film stock may be coming from Germany, but the films are purely Winnipeg, as over 30 new Super 8 reels will expose themselves all over the city before they head back east for processing.

And then the big event comes when WNDX does what it has accomplished so well 8 times before with the newest installment of the One Take Super 8 Event. First-time filmmakers and veterans alike will share the same anxiety, anticipation and jubilation as each unedited reel is projected unaltered in this truly premiere event. The One Take Super 8 Event has spread across North America since 2000 and is nearing a thousand individual films in its various incarnations, but the WNDX event remains one of a kind as a not to be missed cinematic experience.

 

« Nov 2017 » loading...
M T W T F S S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
Fri 17

Architecture+Film: Columbus

Fri, Nov 17 / 7 pm
Fri 17

Faces Places (Visages, Villages)

Thu & Fri, Nov 16 & 17 / 9 pm
Sat, Nov 18 / 3 pm
Thu, Nov 23 / 7 pm
Sat & Sun, Nov 25 & 26 / 3 pm
Fri 17

Suspiria: 40th Anniversary 4K Restoration

Sat, Nov 11 / 9 pm
Fri, Nov 17 / 11 pm
Sat, Nov 18 / 9 pm
Fri, Nov 24 / 8:30 pm
Sat, Nov 25 / 11 pm
Sun, Nov 26 / 7 pm
Sat 18

Blue Screen//Green Screen shooting & editing!

Saturday November 18//12pm - 6pm
Sat 18

The Women’s Balcony

Sat & Sun, Nov 18 & 19 / 7 pm
Wed, Nov 22 / 7 pm
Thu, Nov 30 / 9 pm
Sat, Dec 2 / 9 pm
Sun, Dec 3 / 7 pm
Wed & Thu, Dec 6 & 7 / 7 pm
Sat, Dec 9 / 9 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location
We’re located across the street from Old Market Square, on the 3rd floor of the Artspace building (just upstairs from our Cinematheque) at 100 Arthur Street at Bannatyne - one block west of Main Contact Us
contact