Loading Events
Events

The Hills Have Eyes (4K Restoration)

Fri, Oct 19 / 9 pm
Fri & Sat, Oct 26 & 27 / 9 pm
Sun, Oct 28 / 5 pm

From the mind of Wes Craven, The Hills Have Eyes stands alongside the likes of Texas Chainsaw Massacre and Night of the Living Dead  as a masterpiece! Taking a detour whilst enroute to L.A., the Carter family’s (featuring Dee Wallace of E.T. and The Howling)  camper van breaks down in the middle of the desert and they find themselves at the mercy of monstrous cannibals lurking in the hills. Not to be missed.

Find out more »
« January 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Thu 24

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Thu 24

Jean-Pierre Melville: Bob le flambeur

Thu, Jan 24 / 7 pm
Sun, Jan 27 / 5 pm
Thu 24

Canada’s Top Ten: Edge of the Knife (SGaawaay K’uuna)

Thu & Fri, Jan 24 & 25 / 9 pm
Sat, Jan 26 / 5 pm & 9 pm
Fri 25

The Great Buster

Sat, Jan 19 / 3 pm & 7 pm
Sun, Jan 20 / 5 pm
Wed, Jan 23 / 7 pm
Fri, Jan 25 / 7 pm
Sun, Feb 3 / 5 pm
Fri 25

Canada’s Top Ten: Edge of the Knife (SGaawaay K’uuna)

Thu & Fri, Jan 24 & 25 / 9 pm
Sat, Jan 26 / 5 pm & 9 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact