Loading Events
Now Playing

The Digital Lodge

Thu, Jun 21 / 7 pm
FREE ADMISSION!

Q & A with the student filmmakers to follow the screening.

In honour of National Indigenous People’s Day, students from Thompson, Manitoba and the Digital Lodge project are screening a selection of their film work. Working with various Manitoba filmmakers and artists, the students, now in grade 11, have spent the last 5 years creating animation, documentary, music videos and non-fiction films. They have curated a selection of their work to share with Winnipeg audiences.

« Aug 2018 » loading...
M T W T F S S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Sun 19

Kayak to Klemtu

Sat & Sun, Aug 11 & 12 / 5 pm
Sat & Sun, Aug 18 & 19 / 5:15 pm
Sun 19

The Oslo Diaries

Fri, Aug 10 / 7 pm
Sat, Aug 11 / 3 pm
Sun, Aug 12 / 7 pm
Wed & Thu, Aug 15 & 16 / 7 pm
Sat, Aug 18 / 3 pm
Sun, Aug 19 / 7 pm
Wed 22

Women’s Film and Video Network Summer Barbecue

Wednesday, August 22, 5 PM - 9 PM, FREE!
Wed 22

The Third Murder

Fri & Sat, Aug 17 & 18 / 7 pm
Sun, Aug 19 / 3 pm
Wed, Aug 22 / 7 pm
Thu, Aug 23 / 9 pm
Thu 23

Let the Sunshine In (Un beau soleil intérieur)

Thu, Aug 23 / 7 pm
Fri, Aug 24 / 8:30 pm
Sat, Aug 25 / 3 pm
Sun, Aug 26 / 3 pm
Thu, Aug 30 / 8:30 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location
We’re located across the street from Old Market Square, on the 3rd floor of the Artspace building (just upstairs from our Cinematheque) at 100 Arthur Street at Bannatyne - one block west of Main Contact Us
contact