Loading Events
Events

The B-Side: Elsa Dorfman’s Portrait Photography

Sat, Oct 14 / 3 pm
Fri, Oct 20 / 9:15 pm
Sat & Sun, Oct 21 & 22 / 7 pm
Wed & Thu, Oct 25 & 26 / 7 pm
Fri, Oct 27 / 9:15 pm

Errol Morris’s masterful and surprising new film is simplicity itself: a visit to the Cambridge, Massachusetts, studio of his friend, the 20×24 Polaroid portrait photographer Elsa Dorfman, a charming, articulate, and calmly uncompromising woman. Coupled with John Paskievich and Mike Mirus’s great portrait of Ted Baryluk’s Grocery a north end grocery in its final days.

Find out more »
« Dec 2017 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Wed 20

The Little Hours

Wed – Fri, Dec 20 – 22 / 7 pm
Thu & Fri, Dec 28 & 29 / 9 pm
Sat, Dec 30 / 9 pm
Thu 21

78/52

Thu, Dec 14 / 9 pm
Fri - Sun, Dec 15 - 17 / 7 pm
Thu & Fri, Dec 21 & 22 / 9 pm
Fri 22

78/52

Thu, Dec 14 / 9 pm
Fri - Sun, Dec 15 - 17 / 7 pm
Thu & Fri, Dec 21 & 22 / 9 pm
Wed 27

The Trip to Spain

Wed - Fri, Dec 27 - 29 / 7 pm
Sat, Dec 30 / 3 pm & 7 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location
We’re located across the street from Old Market Square, on the 3rd floor of the Artspace building (just upstairs from our Cinematheque) at 100 Arthur Street at Bannatyne - one block west of Main Contact Us
contact