Loading Events
Now Playing

Soul Sisters

Fri, Feb 3 / 7 pm
Sat, Feb 4 / 3 pm & 7 pm
Wed, Feb 8 / 7 pm
Fri, Feb 10 / 7 pm
Sat, Feb 11 / 3 pm & 7 pm
Directed by Danielle Sturk
2016, Canada, 55 min
English & French w/ English subtitles

An intimate glimpse into the lives of the Catholic Sisters of Manitoba, this documentary is a testament to the deep and permanent imprint they have left and continue to leave in our communities. Stories of the sisterhood and their ground-breaking work for social justice are laced with humour, feminism and compassion.

Plays With
Les Filles de la Croix / Directed by Dominique Rey, 2012, Canada, 10 min / A meditative video that proposes to unveil the hidden and profound lives of a disappearing order of nuns in Winnipeg, Brazil, Argentina, and France.

« Oct 2017 » loading...
M T W T F S S
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Thu 19

Basic Filmmaking Class

September 26 - October 29th
Thu 19
Thu 19

Bill Frisell: A Portrait

Sun Oct 8 / 7 pm
Wed, Oct 11 / 7 pm
Sun, Oct 15 / 7 pm
Wed, Oct 18 / 7 pm
Thu, Oct 19 / 9 pm
Fri 20

Endless Poetry (Poesía sin fin)

Fri, Oct 20 / 7 pm
Sat Oct 21 / 9 pm
Thu, Oct 26 / 9 pm
Sat, Oct 28 / 9 pm
Sun, Oct 29 / 7 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location
We’re located across the street from Old Market Square, on the 3rd floor of the Artspace building (just upstairs from our Cinematheque) at 100 Arthur Street at Bannatyne - one block west of Main Contact Us
contact