Loading Events
Now Playing

Secret Cinema with David Knipe

Fri, Sept 7 / 7 pm
Black Lodge Studio (Suite 304, Artspace Building)
Admission by donation.

It’s the return of our all-celluloid film series! Films are selected by guest curators from our own archive of 16mm film prints and are kept secret until the night of the screening. This screening will be curated by Senior Film Programmer of the Gimli Film Festival and our own Cinematheque Operations Manager, David Knipe.

Generously sponsored by William F. White & IATSE 856.

    

« July 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Tue 16

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Tue 16

Shoot Some 16mm Film

Camera Orientation Day: Sat. June 1, 2019 – 10 AM – 2 PM (WFG Black Lodge Studio)

Shooting Days: June 3 – July 13, 2019

Processing Day: Sat. July 13 & Sun. July 14 – 10 AM – 2 PM (WFG Media Lab and Platform Dark Room)

Optical Printer Class: Sat. July 20 | 10am - 2pm

Editing: July – August

Screening Date: TBD
Tue 16

2019 WFG Summer Teen Filmmaking Camp

Session 1: Mon July 8 to Fri July 19 (10 AM to 3 PM) | WFG Media Lab & WFG Black Lodge

Session 2: Mon Aug 12 to Fri Aug 23 (10 AM to 3 PM) | WFG Media Lab & WFG Black Lodge
Fri 26
Tue 30

Restoration Tuesdays: Hard Ticket to Hawaii

Tue, July 2 / 7 pm *
Tue, July 9 / 7 pm & 9pm
Tue, July 30 / 7 pm & 9pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact