Loading Events
Now Playing

Secret Cinema with David Knipe

Fri, Sept 7 / 7 pm
Black Lodge Studio (Suite 304, Artspace Building)
Admission by donation.

It’s the return of our all-celluloid film series! Films are selected by guest curators from our own archive of 16mm film prints and are kept secret until the night of the screening. This screening will be curated by Senior Film Programmer of the Gimli Film Festival and our own Cinematheque Operations Manager, David Knipe.

Generously sponsored by William F. White & IATSE 856.

    

« September 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
Fri 20

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Fri 20

Architecture+Film: Push

Fri, Sep 20 / 7 pm
Fri 20

Asako I & II

Sat, Sept 14 / 7:30 pm
Wed, Sept 18 / 7 pm
Thu & Fri, Sept 19 & 20 / 9 pm
Sat, Sept 21 / 5 pm
Wed, Sept 25 / 9 pm
Sat, Sept 28 / 3 pm & 5 pm
Fri 20

Marianne & Leonard: Words of Love

Fri, Sept 13 / 7 pm
Sat, Sept 14 / 3 pm & 9:30 pm
Sun, Sept 15 / 3 pm
Wed, Sept 18 / 9:30 pm
Sat, Sept 21 / 3 pm & 9:30 pm
Sun, Sept 22 / 7 pm
Fri 20

Asako I & II

Sat, Sept 14 / 7:30 pm
Wed, Sept 18 / 7 pm
Thu & Fri, Sept 19 & 20 / 9 pm
Sat, Sept 21 / 5 pm
Wed, Sept 25 / 9 pm
Sat, Sept 28 / 3 pm & 5 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact