Loading Events
Now Playing

Secret Cinema with David Knipe

Fri, Sept 7 / 7 pm
Black Lodge Studio (Suite 304, Artspace Building)
Admission by donation.

It’s the return of our all-celluloid film series! Films are selected by guest curators from our own archive of 16mm film prints and are kept secret until the night of the screening. This screening will be curated by Senior Film Programmer of the Gimli Film Festival and our own Cinematheque Operations Manager, David Knipe.

Generously sponsored by William F. White & IATSE 856.

    

« January 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Thu 24

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Wed 23

The Great Buster

Sat, Jan 19 / 3 pm & 7 pm
Sun, Jan 20 / 5 pm
Wed, Jan 23 / 7 pm
Fri, Jan 25 / 7 pm
Sun, Feb 3 / 5 pm
Thu 24

Jean-Pierre Melville: Bob le flambeur

Thu, Jan 24 / 7 pm
Sun, Jan 27 / 5 pm
Thu 24

Canada’s Top Ten: Edge of the Knife (SGaawaay K’uuna)

Thu & Fri, Jan 24 & 25 / 9 pm
Sat, Jan 26 / 5 pm & 9 pm
Sat 26

Jean-Pierre Melville: Le doulos

Fri, Jan 18 / 7 pm
Sat, Jan 26 / 3 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact