Loading Events
CINEMATHEQUE AT HOME

Safe at Home: Arctic Mosque

Free to view: February 15 - 28
Directed by Nilufer Rahman & Saira Rahman
2015, Canada, 79 min

A little mosque makes an epic 4000 km journey across Canada. As the northernmost mosque in the Western Hemisphere establishes its roots in the arctic permafrost, so too does the small yet eclectic community of Inuvik Muslims who carve out a unique identity amongst some of the oldest cultural communities in Canada.


This free program is presented with the support of the Province of Manitoba’s Safe at Home program. Visit safeathomemb.ca for a list of other programs available for free.

« January 2022 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
Thu 20

Sisters with Transistors

Available to rent for $9.99
January 14 - February 28
Thu 20

Greener Grass

Available to rent for $4.99
January 14 - Feb 28
Fri 21

Bootlegger

Fri, Jan 7 / 7pm
Sat, Jan 8 / 2:30pm & 5:15pm
Sun, Jan 9 / 5:40pm
Tue, Jan 11 / 9:30pm
Thu, Jan 13 / 9:30pm
Sat, Jan 15 / 9pm
Sun, Jan 16 / 5:30pm
Wed, Jan 19 / 7pm
Thu, Jan 20 / 7pm
Fri 21

The Films of Roy Andersson: Giliap

Tue, Jan 18 / 9:10pm
Thu, Jan 20 / 9pm
Sat 22

The Films of Roy Andersson: A Pigeon Sat on a Branch Reflecting on Existence

Fri, Jan 21 / 7pm
Sat, Jan 22 / 9:10pm
Wed, Jan 26 / 7pm
Thu, Jan 27 / 9:45pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact