Loading Events
Now Playing

Restoration Tuesdays: The Fate of Lee Khan

Tue, Aug 13 / 7 pm
Tue, Aug 20 / 9 pm
Tue, Aug 27 / 7 pm
Directed by King Hu
1973, China/Taiwan, 106 min

New 2K restoration courtesy of Film Movement. In his follow-up to the critically-acclaimed A Touch of Zen, trailblazing Chinese filmmaker King Hu brings together an all-star female cast in this lively martial arts adventure. When Lee Khan, an official working for Mongolian Emperor Yuan of the Yuan Dynasty procures the battle map of the Chinese rebel army, Chinese resistance fighters, aided by an undercover girl-gang within Khan’s ranks, strive to corner him in an inn. Featuring stunning action sequences and a generous mix of intrigue and humor, The Fate of Lee Khan is a legendary wuxia masterpiece.

Restoration Tuesdays: our new ongoing series of newly restored films is generously sponsored by IATSE 856. All admissions to these screenings is $5. 

« October 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Thu 24

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Thu 24

Aurora Gorealis: My Bloody Valentine

Thu, Oct 17 / 7 pm
Thu, Oct 24 / 7 pm
Thu, Oct 31 / 9 pm
Thu 24

Barbara Rubin and the Exploding NY Underground

Thu, Oct 24 / 9 pm
Sat, Oct 26 / 9 pm
Sun, Oct 27 / 7 pm
Wed, Oct 30 / 9 pm

Fri 25

Buddy

Sat, Oct 19 / 3 pm & 5 pm
Sun, Oct 20 / 5 pm
Fri, Oct 25 / 7 pm
Sat & Sun, Oct 26 & 27 / 5 pm
Wed & Thu, Oct 30 & 31 / 7 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact