Loading Events
Now Playing

McDonald at the Movies: King Kong vs. Godzilla

Thu, Feb 6 / 7 pm
Directed by Ishirô Honda
1962, Japan, 91 min

Once a month, comedian and co-founder of Kids in the Hall, Kevin McDonald will present a film handpicked from the archives of comic history.

Introduced by Kevin McDonald.

The two mightiest monsters of all time battle to the bitter end in the American dubbed version of a Japanese classic. When an underhanded pharmaceutical company goes to a remote tropical island to steal King Kong for advertising purposes they get more than they bargained for when King Kong attacks an unsuspecting village and an enormous octopus.

Generously  Sponsored by IATSE 856 

« February 2020 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
1
Fri 28

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Sat 29

CICFF: Best of the Fests

Fri, Feb 28 / 7 pm
Sat 29
Sat 29

Varda by Agnès

Fri & Sat, Feb 7 & 8 / 7 pm
Sun, Feb 9 / 5 pm
Wed, Feb 12 / 9 pm
Thu, Feb 13 / 7 pm
Sat, Feb 29 / 2:30 pm
Sun, Mar 1 / 7 pm
Sat 29

Restoration Tuesdays: Daguerréotypes

Tue, Feb 4 / 3 pm
Tue, Feb 11 / 7 pm
Tue, Feb 18 / 9 pm
Tue, Feb 25 / 3 pm
Sat, Feb 29 / 5 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact