Loading Events
Now Playing

McDonald at the Movies: A Shot in the Dark

Thu, Apr 27 / 7 pm
Directed by Blake Edwards
1968, USA, 102 min

Once a month, comedian, star, and co-founder of Kids in the Hall, comic Kevin McDonald will present a handpicked film from the archives of comic history.

Introduced by Kevin McDonald.

When a murder occurs at a millionaire’s country estate (where everyone seems to be having an affair), Inspector Clouseau is sent to investigate. The obvious suspect is the maid Maria (Elke Sommer), who is found in possession of the murder weapon. However, Clouseau becomes smitten with her on first sight and becomes determined to prove her innocence.

Reviews

Brilliant visual comedy...He can generate laughs simply from walking into closets, destroying a rack of billiard cues, spinning a globe, or mispronouncing a word.
-R.B Armstrong, Classic Film & TV Cafe
« Dec 2017 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Sat 16

78/52

Thu, Dec 14 / 9 pm
Fri - Sun, Dec 15 - 17 / 7 pm
Thu & Fri, Dec 21 & 22 / 9 pm
Sat 16

Psycho

Fri & Sat, Dec 15 & 16 / 9 pm
Sun 17

Aki Kaurismäki’s The Other Side of Hope

Thu & Fri, Dec 7 & 8 / 9 pm
Sat, Dec 9 / 3 pm
Sun, Dec 10 / 7 pm
Wed & Thu, Dec 13 & 14 / 7 pm
Sat & Sun , Dec 16 & 17 / 3 pm
Wed 20

The Little Hours

Wed – Fri, Dec 20 – 22 / 7 pm
Thu & Fri, Dec 28 & 29 / 9 pm
Sat, Dec 30 / 9 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location
We’re located across the street from Old Market Square, on the 3rd floor of the Artspace building (just upstairs from our Cinematheque) at 100 Arthur Street at Bannatyne - one block west of Main Contact Us
contact