Loading Events
Now Playing

McDonald at the Movies: A Shot in the Dark

Thu, Apr 27 / 7 pm
Directed by Blake Edwards
1968, USA, 102 min

Once a month, comedian, star, and co-founder of Kids in the Hall, comic Kevin McDonald will present a handpicked film from the archives of comic history.

Introduced by Kevin McDonald.

When a murder occurs at a millionaire’s country estate (where everyone seems to be having an affair), Inspector Clouseau is sent to investigate. The obvious suspect is the maid Maria (Elke Sommer), who is found in possession of the murder weapon. However, Clouseau becomes smitten with her on first sight and becomes determined to prove her innocence.

Reviews

Brilliant visual comedy...He can generate laughs simply from walking into closets, destroying a rack of billiard cues, spinning a globe, or mispronouncing a word.
-R.B Armstrong, Classic Film & TV Cafe
« May 2018 » loading...
M T W T F S S
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Wed 23

Loveless (Nelyubov)

Wed & Thu, May 23 & 24 / 7 pm
Sat, May 26 / 6 pm
Sun, May 27 / 3 pm
Wed, May 30 / 7 pm
Fri, Jun 1 / 7 pm
Wed, Jun 6 / 7 pm
Thu 24

The Young Karl Marx

Fri, May 18 / 9 pm
Sat, May 19 / 3 pm & 9 pm
Sun, May 20 / 3 pm & 7 pm
Thu, May 24 / 9:30 pm
Fri, May 25 / 7 pm
Sat, May 26 / 3 pm
Fri 25

Star Robot: Back to the Markus

Fri, May 25 / 9:15 pm
Sat 26

Boom for Real: The Late Teenage Years of Jean-Michel Basquiat

Thu, May 17 / 9 pm
Sat, May 19 / 5 pm & 7 pm
Sun, May 20 / 5:15 pm
Sat, May 26 / 9 pm
Sun, May 27 / 7 pm
Thu & Fri, May 31 & Jun 1 / 9:15 pm
Mon 28

WIDC SHARING AUTHENTIC VOICES: The Confidence Continuum

Monday, May 28, 2018 | Winnipeg Cinematheque,100 Arthur St, Winnipeg, MB | 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location
We’re located across the street from Old Market Square, on the 3rd floor of the Artspace building (just upstairs from our Cinematheque) at 100 Arthur Street at Bannatyne - one block west of Main Contact Us
contact