Loading Events
Now Playing

McDonald at the Movies: A Shot in the Dark

Thu, Apr 27 / 7 pm
Directed by Blake Edwards
1968, USA, 102 min

Once a month, comedian, star, and co-founder of Kids in the Hall, comic Kevin McDonald will present a handpicked film from the archives of comic history.

Introduced by Kevin McDonald.

When a murder occurs at a millionaire’s country estate (where everyone seems to be having an affair), Inspector Clouseau is sent to investigate. The obvious suspect is the maid Maria (Elke Sommer), who is found in possession of the murder weapon. However, Clouseau becomes smitten with her on first sight and becomes determined to prove her innocence.

Reviews

Brilliant visual comedy...He can generate laughs simply from walking into closets, destroying a rack of billiard cues, spinning a globe, or mispronouncing a word.
-R.B Armstrong, Classic Film & TV Cafe
« Aug 2017 » loading...
M T W T F S S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Sun 20

The Wedding Plan (Laavor et hakir)

Thu, Sept 7 / 9 pm
Fri & Sat, Sept 8 & 9 / 7 pm
Sun, Sept 10 / 3 pm
Thu, Sept 14 / 7 pm
Fri & Sat, Sept 15 & 16 / 9 pm
Sun Sept 17 / 3 pm

Sun 20

Introduction to the Oxberry

Sunday August 20 // 12pm - 4pm & 4pm - 8pm
Sun 20

Rumble: The Indians Who Rocked The World

Sat, Aug 19 / 9 pm
Sun, Aug 20 / 3 pm
Sat, Aug 26 / 3 pm & 9 pm
Sun, Aug 27 / 7 pm
Thu, Aug 31 / 9 pm
Sun 20

Risk

Thu & Fri, Aug 17 & 18 / 9 pm
Sat, Aug 19 / 3 pm
Sun Aug 20 / 7 pm
Fri, Aug 25 / 9 pm
Wed 23

Eva Hesse

Wed, Aug 23 / 7 pm
Fri & Sat, Aug 25 & 26 / 7 pm
Sun, Aug 27 / 3 pm
Wed & Thu, Aug 30 & 31 / 7 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location
We’re located across the street from Old Market Square, on the 3rd floor of the Artspace building (just upstairs from our Cinematheque) at 100 Arthur Street at Bannatyne - one block west of Main Contact Us
contact