Loading Events
Now Playing

Mandy

Fri, Nov 16 / 9 pm
Sat, Nov 17 / 9:30 pm
Sun, Nov 18 / 7 pm
Thu, Nov 22 / 9 pm
Sat, Dec 1 / 9 pm
Directed by Panos Cosmatos
2018, USA, 121 min

Mandy is set in the primal wilderness of the Pacific Northwest in 1983. Red Miller (Nicolas Cage), a broken and haunted man, hunts an unhinged religious sect who slaughtered the love of his life. Red is catapulted into a phantasmagoric journey filled  with bloody vengeance and laced with fire.

Reviews

The movie is batshit crazy. Panos Cosmatos’ followup to his wacky debut, Beyond the Black Rainbow, is another stunning dose of psychedelia and derangement, Cosmatos gives him plenty of opportunities in this hypnotic midnight movie, which veers from astonishing, expressionistic exchanges to gory mayhem without an iota of compromise.
- Eric Kohn, IndieWIRE
« June 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Tue 18

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Tue 18

Kevin McDonald Presents: Make a Sketch Comedy Show!***STARTING MAY 8th

WFG Black Lodge | May 8, 15, 22, 29 and June 5, 12 | 7pm - 10pm
Tue 18

Shoot Some 16mm Film

Camera Orientation Day: Sat. June 1, 2019 – 10 AM – 2 PM (WFG Black Lodge Studio)

Shooting Days: June 3 – July 13, 2019

Processing Day: Sat. July 13 & Sun. July 14 – 10 AM – 2 PM (WFG Media Lab and Platform Dark Room)

Optical Printer Class: Sat. July 20 | 10am - 2pm

Editing: July – August

Screening Date: TBD
Tue 18

Animation School: A 5 week intensive crash course on Animation!***SOLD OUT!

WFG Black Lodge & WFG Media Lab| June 8, 15, 22, 29 & July 6
Tue 18

Restoration Tuesdays: Amazing Grace

Tue, June 4 / 7 pm
Tue, June 11 / 9 pm
Tue, June 18 / 7 pm
Tue, June 25 / 9 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact