Loading Events
Workshops and Training
  • This event has passed.

Low Budget Cinematography

Low Budget Cinematography

Saturday September 9th, Sunday September 10th // 12pm - 4pm

Location: Black Lodge
Registration Fee: 120 - 150
Instructor: Andrew Luczenczyn

This is a two day workshop for beginning and intermediate filmmakers interested in cinematography, using the resources available through the WFG or less.

In this 2 part class, you will learn :

DAY 1: Camera

  • Interpreting story
  • Proper Exposure
  • Working with DSLRs
  • LOG, LUTs and other new terminology
  • Lenses and perspective
  • Brief overview of colour grading.

DAY 2: Lighting

  • Working with small lights
  • Home built lights
  • Working with practical lights
  • Lighting techniques

Note: 

Workshop Dates: Saturday September 9th, Sunday September 10th // 12pm – 4pm

For further information, please contact: milos@winnipegfilmgroup.com

REFUND POLICY

At least 15 days prior to start date             Full refund

15 days to 10 days prior to start date        Full refund less 20% administration fee

Less than 10 days prior to start date         No refund

-The Winnipeg Film Group reserves the right to cancel any course where the minimum registration has not been met. Anyone registered for a course that has been cancelled is eligible for a full refund, Cancelled course fees may also be used towards any other Winnipeg Film Group training programs.

« Nov 2017 » loading...
M T W T F S S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
Sun 19

A Ghost Story

Thu & Fri, Nov 9 & 10 / 9 pm
Sat & Sun, Nov 11 & 12 / 7 pm
Sun, Nov 19 / 3 pm
Sun 19

The Women’s Balcony

Sat & Sun, Nov 18 & 19 / 7 pm
Wed, Nov 22 / 7 pm
Thu, Nov 30 / 9 pm
Sat, Dec 2 / 9 pm
Sun, Dec 3 / 7 pm
Wed & Thu, Dec 6 & 7 / 7 pm
Sat, Dec 9 / 9 pm
Mon 20

Expanded Cinema Performance Lab

Monday 6pm - 10pm | Nov. 20, 27, Dec. 4, Jan. 8, 15, 22
Thu 23

Faces Places (Visages, Villages)

Thu & Fri, Nov 16 & 17 / 9 pm
Sat, Nov 18 / 3 pm
Thu, Nov 23 / 7 pm
Sat & Sun, Nov 25 & 26 / 3 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location
We’re located across the street from Old Market Square, on the 3rd floor of the Artspace building (just upstairs from our Cinematheque) at 100 Arthur Street at Bannatyne - one block west of Main Contact Us
contact