Loading Events
Now Playing

Loveless (Nelyubov)

Wed & Thu, May 23 & 24 / 7 pm
Sat, May 26 / 6 pm
Sun, May 27 / 3 pm
Wed, May 30 / 7 pm
Fri, Jun 1 / 7 pm
Wed, Jun 6 / 7 pm
Directed by Andrey Zvyagintsev
2017, Russia / France / Belgium / Germany, 127 min
Russian with English subtitles

Winner of the Jury Prize at last year’s Cannes, the new film from Russian master Andrey Zvyagintsev (Leviathan) is an intense study of a family torn apart by divorce, in which the former husband and wife are each more interested in starting their lives over with their respective new partners than in tending to their 12-year-old son — until the boy suddenly goes missing without a trace.

Reviews

An eerie thriller of hypnotic, mysterious intensity. This is a story of modern Russia whose people are at the mercy of implacable forces, a loveless world like a planet without the full means to support human life. Zvyagintsev has produced another masterpiece.
- Peter Bradshaw, Guardian
« December 2018 » loading...
M T W T F S S
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
Sun 16

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Sun 16

The Heat: A Kitchen (R)evolution

Sat, Dec 15 / 7 pm
Sun, Dec 16 / 3 pm & 5 pm
Wed - Fri, Dec 19 - 21 / 7 pm
Sat, Dec 22 / 3 pm & 7 pm
Sun, Dec 23 / 3 pm
Sun 16

Scotty and the Secret History of Hollywood

Fri & Sat, Dec 14 & 15 / 9:30 pm
Sun, Dec 16 / 7 pm
Thu & Fri, Dec 20 & 21 / 9 pm
Sat, Dec 22 / 5 pm & 9 pm
Sun, Dec 23 / 5 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact