Loading Events
Now Playing

Jazz on Film: 20 Feet From Stardom

Sun, June 5 / 5:20pm
Thu, June 9 / 9:20pm
Sat, June 11 / 7:15pm
Wed, June 15 / 7pm
Dir. Morgan Neville
2013, USA, 91 min

Backup singers live in a world that lies just beyond the spotlight. Their voices bring harmony to the biggest bands in popular music, but we’ve had no idea who these singers are or what lives they lead, until now.

Presented in collaboration with TD Winnipeg International Jazz Festival.

« July 2022 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Sat 02

Stanleyville

Available to rent
July 1 - August 14
Sat 02

Quickening

Available to rent
July 1 - August 14
Sat 02

Slash/Back

Available to rent
July 1 - August 14
Sat 02

Slash/Back

Fri, June 24 / 9:30pm
Sun, June 26 / 3pm
Sat, July 2 / 2:30pm
Sun, July 3 / 5pm
Sat 02

Pleasure

Thu, June 23 / 7pm
Wed, June 29 / 9:30pm
Thu, June 30 / 7pm
Fri, July 1 / 10:30pm
Sat, July 2 / 4:30pm
Sun, July 3 / 2:30pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact