Loading Events
Now Playing

Gimme Some Truth: Documentary Masterclass with Khalik Allah

Sat, Nov 9 / 5 pm

New York-based documentarian and photographer Khalik Allah (Black Mother) will lead a workshop discussing his focus on black communities in urban environments and the ethics of depicting marginalization on screen. Investigating the ways in which Allah’s distinctive methodology seeks to resist stereotypes that still often frame discussions of race and marginalization, engendering an empathic and nuanced approach.

Sponsored by DOC Winnipeg and ASSURart Inc.

   

 

« September 2020 » loading...
M T W T F S S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Sun 27

Epicentro

Available to rent until October 19
Sun 27

You Cannot Kill David Arquette

Available to rent until October 19
Sun 27

Eraserhead (4K Restoration)

Tue, Sept 22 / 7 pm
Thu, Sept 24 / 7 pm
Sat, Sept 26 / 9 pm
Sun, Sept 27 / 7:30 pm
Wed, Sept 30 / 9:15 pm
Sun 27

Kuessipan

Fri, Sept 25 / 6:30 pm
Sat, Sept 26 / 6:15 pm
Sun, Sept 27 / 2 pm & 4:45 pm
Tue & Wed, Sept 29 & 30 / 6:30 pm
Wed 30

Mulholland Drive (4K Restoration)

Sat, Sept 19 / 8:30 pm
Tue & Wed, Sept 22 & 23 / 9:15 pm
Fri, Sept 25 / 9:15 pm
Sat, Sept 26 / 3 pm
Tue, Sep 29 / 9:15 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact