Loading Events
Now Playing

French Film Festival: Oh La La Pauline! (Pauline s’arrache)

Thu, Mar 23 / 9 pm
Directed by Émilie Brisavoine
2015, France, 88 min
French with English subtitles

It starts out like a fairy tale: there’s a queen, a king, and their beautiful children, Pauline, Anaïs and Guillaume. But it’s a bit more complicated than that. The king wears high heels, the queen’s trying to make up for lost time, and their heirs have become rebellious. It’s all gone haywire and Pauline makes her getaway.

Plays With:

Fraction / Directed by Alain Delannoy, 2012, Canada, 8:49 min / Fraction is a hand drawn animated short film created with computer animation. Without spoken language, the film follows the story of an elderly artist who, caught in a battle of time, struggles to complete his body of work.

1-logo-afm

 

Reviews

"Emilie Brisavoine’s documentary tackles family conflicts, a frightening and moving mass of “primitive” wounds, of fears and frayed nerves… Between reality and psychoanalysis, an intentionally marginal form of cinema with an incredibly refreshing raw beauty to it." - Muriel Del Don, Cineuropa
« Oct 2017 » loading...
M T W T F S S
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Thu 19

Basic Filmmaking Class

September 26 - October 29th
Thu 19
Thu 19

Bill Frisell: A Portrait

Sun Oct 8 / 7 pm
Wed, Oct 11 / 7 pm
Sun, Oct 15 / 7 pm
Wed, Oct 18 / 7 pm
Thu, Oct 19 / 9 pm
Fri 20

Endless Poetry (Poesía sin fin)

Fri, Oct 20 / 7 pm
Sat Oct 21 / 9 pm
Thu, Oct 26 / 9 pm
Sat, Oct 28 / 9 pm
Sun, Oct 29 / 7 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location
We’re located across the street from Old Market Square, on the 3rd floor of the Artspace building (just upstairs from our Cinematheque) at 100 Arthur Street at Bannatyne - one block west of Main Contact Us
contact