Loading Events
Now Playing

French Film Festival: 16 levers de soleil

Sun, Mar 10 / 5 pm
Directed by Pierre-Emmanuel Le Goff
2018, France, 117 min
French with English subtitles

On November 17th 2016, French ESA astronaut Thomas Pesquet took off for his first mission on the International Space Station. For six months, 450 kilometres from Earth where the world seems to fade into the unknown, a dialogue is established between the astronaut and Antoine de Saint-Exupéry’s classic The Little Prince, which he brought with him to the space station. A visually stunning documentary with a lively jazz score by Guillaume Perret, witness a young astronaut’s awe as he realizes his dreams.


Alliance Française du Manitoba is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to teaching and promoting French and its diverse culture. For the 5th time, the Alliance Française’s French Film Festival, curated by Damien Ferland and Alan Nobili, will give Winnipeggers the opportunity to see a diverse selection of French feature-length movies.

 Co-presented by TD Winnipeg International Jazz Festival 

Reviews

An Astonishing beauty. -La Parisien
« December 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Sun 08

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Sun 08

Tigers Are Not Afraid

Wed & Thu, Dec 4 & 5 / 9:15 pm
Sat, Dec 7 / 3 pm & 9:15 pm
Sun, Dec 8 / 3 pm & 5 pm
Wed, Dec 11 / 9:15 pm
Sun 08

Pain & Glory

Thu Dec 5 / 7 pm
Fri, Dec 6 / 9 pm
Sat, Dec 7 / 5 pm & 7:15 pm
Sun, Dec 8 / 7 pm
Wed, Dec 11 / 7 pm
Thu, Dec 12 / 9 pm
Sat, Dec 14 / 7 pm
Sun, Dec 15 / 2 pm
Tue 10

Restorations Tuesdays: My 20th Century

Tue, Dec 3 / 9 pm
Tue, Dec 10 / 7 pm
Tue, Dec 17 / 9 pm
Tue, Dec 24 / 7 pm
Tue 10

Restoration Tuesdays: The Cremator

Tue, Dec 3 / 7 pm
Tue, Dec 10 / 9 pm
Tue, Dec 17 / 7 pm
Tue, Dec 24 / 9 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact