Loading Events
Workshops and Training
  • This event has passed.

Film School – Shoot some 16mm film

Film School – Shoot some 16mm film

Sat. May 13, Sat., Sun Jun 17 - 18/ 10 am - 2 pm

Location: Black Lodge
Registration Fee: $200 B&W/$300 Colour
Instructor: Mark Borowski

Learn the inner workings of shooting and processing 16mm film.

In this 3 part class, you will :

  • Learn how to load the WFG 16mm cameras.
  • Learn how to properly set aperture with a light meter.
  • Learn the different functions of the cameras and how to use them properly.
  • Shoot your own 3 minute film on B&W or Colour film
  • Hand process your B& W film / or get the colour sent away for processing.
  • Edit your film.

Camera Orientation Day: Sat. May 13, 2017 – 10 AM – 2 PM

Shooting Days: May 15 – June 16, 2017

Processing Day: Sat. June 17 & Sun. June 18 – 10 AM – 2 PM

Editing: June 18 – July 15th, 2017

For further information, please contact: milos@winnipegfilmgroup.com

REFUND POLICY

Notice Given:                                           Eligible for:

At least 7 days prior to start date             Full refund

7 days to 48 hours prior to start date     Full refund less 20% administration fee

Less than 48 hours prior to start date     No refund

-The Winnipeg Film Group reserves the right to cancel any course where the minimum registration has not been met. Anyone registered for a course that has been cancelled is eligible for a full refund, Cancelled course fees may also be used towards any other Winnipeg Film Group training programs.

 

 

« May 2017 » loading...
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Wed 24

Colour Correction 101: Colour Grading on DaVinci Resolve

Tues May 30, Wednesday May 31/ 6:00pm-10pm
Wed 24

After the Storm

Thu, May 18 / 9 pm
Sat, May 20 / 7 pm
Sun, May 21 / 3 pm
Wed, May 24 / 7 pm
Sat, May 27 / 3 pm
Thu 25

100 Short Stories

Thu, May 25 / 7 pm
Thu 25

David Lynch: The Art Life

Fri, May 19 / 9:30 pm
Sat, May 20 / 9 pm
Sun, May 21 / 7 pm
Thu - Sat, May 25 - 27 / 9 pm
Sun, May 28 / 7 pm
Fri 26

The Apology

Fri & Sat, May 26 & 27 / 7 pm
Sun, May 28 / 3 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location
We’re located across the street from Old Market Square, on the 3rd floor of the Artspace building (just upstairs from our Cinematheque) at 100 Arthur Street at Bannatyne - one block west of Main Contact Us
contact