Loading Events
Now Playing

Cream of the Crap + VHS Swap Meet

Sat, Oct 20 / 7 pm
Black Lodge Studio (Suite 304, Artspace Building)
Admission by donation.

Our special team of cultural archaeologists has sifted through dying video stores, thrift shops and garage sales to dig up some of the worst and weirdest home video atrocities contained on black plastic relics (or V.H.S.). In the vein of Secret Cinema, our film selection will be secret until the night of the screening, and will feature drinking games, trivia and live commentary from our team of tapehead VHexperts and special guests.

RSVP for a swap meet table by emailing jaimz@winnipegfilmgroup.com

« Nov 2018 » loading...
M T W T F S S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
Wed 14

Shoot Some 16mm – A 16mm Film Workshop

Camera Orientation Day: Sat. Sept 8, 2018 - 10 AM - 2 PM
Shooting Days: Sept 10 - Oct 19, 2018
Processing Day: Sat. Oct 20 & Sun. Oct 21 - 10 AM - 2 PM
Editing: Oct 22 - Dec 5, 2017
Screening Date: TBD
Wed 14

2018 Fall Basic Filmmaking Class **SOLD OUT**

October 9, 2018 - November 25, 2018
Wed 14

Filmworker

Wed & Thu, Nov 7 & 8 / 7 pm
Fri, Nov 9 / 9 pm
Sat, Nov 10 / 5 pm
Sun , Nov 11 / 3 pm
Wed & Thu, Nov 14 & 15 / 7 pm
Thu 15
Thu 15

Madeline’s Madeline

Thu, Nov 8 / 9 pm
Sat, Nov 10 / 9 pm
Sun, Nov 11 / 7 pm
Thu, Nov 15 / 9 pm
Fri, Nov 16 / 7 pm
Sat, Nov 17 / 3 pm
Sun, Nov 18 / 3 pm & 5 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact