Loading Events
Now Playing

Cream of the Crap + VHS Swap Meet

Sat, Oct 20 / 7 pm
Black Lodge Studio (Suite 304, Artspace Building)
Admission by donation.

Our special team of cultural archaeologists has sifted through dying video stores, thrift shops and garage sales to dig up some of the worst and weirdest home video atrocities contained on black plastic relics (or V.H.S.). In the vein of Secret Cinema, our film selection will be secret until the night of the screening, and will feature drinking games, trivia and live commentary from our team of tapehead VHexperts and special guests.

RSVP for a swap meet table by emailing jaimz@winnipegfilmgroup.com

« January 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Thu 24

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Wed 23

The Great Buster

Sat, Jan 19 / 3 pm & 7 pm
Sun, Jan 20 / 5 pm
Wed, Jan 23 / 7 pm
Fri, Jan 25 / 7 pm
Sun, Feb 3 / 5 pm
Thu 24

Jean-Pierre Melville: Bob le flambeur

Thu, Jan 24 / 7 pm
Sun, Jan 27 / 5 pm
Thu 24

Canada’s Top Ten: Edge of the Knife (SGaawaay K’uuna)

Thu & Fri, Jan 24 & 25 / 9 pm
Sat, Jan 26 / 5 pm & 9 pm
Sat 26

Jean-Pierre Melville: Le doulos

Fri, Jan 18 / 7 pm
Sat, Jan 26 / 3 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact