Loading Events
Now Playing

Cream of the Crap VII: Rock ‘n’ Roll Nightmare

Sat, Oct 19 / 6 pm (VHS Swap), 7 pm (Screening)
Black Lodge Studio (Suite 304, Artspace Building)
Admission by Donation
Directed by John Fasano
1987, Canada, 83 min

Join us for this special edition of Cream of the Crap, where we celebrate the 9th annual International Independent Video Store Day, which draws attention to the community of video stalwarts, fighting the good fight to preserve video culture and the legacy of home video stores. The screening will feature drinking games, trivia and live commentary from our team of tapehead VHexperts and special guests.

At a farmhouse in the middle of nowhere, Ontario, a hopeful hair-metal band seeking the inspiration to record their upcoming new LP, find themselves in a furious confrontation with the Prince of Darkness and his army of evil, gooey muppets.

Sponsored by Lunchmeat.

« January 2022 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
Tue 18

Sisters with Transistors

Available to rent for $9.99
January 14 - February 28
Tue 18

Greener Grass

Available to rent for $4.99
January 14 - Feb 28
Wed 19

Best of GFF: One of Ours

Sat, Jan 8 / 7:15pm
Sun, Jan 9 / 3:30pm
Wed, Jan 12 / 7pm
Sat, Jan 15 / 4:30pm
Tue, Jan 18 / 7pm
Wed 19

The Films of Roy Andersson: Giliap

Tue, Jan 18 / 9:10pm
Thu, Jan 20 / 9pm
Thu 20

Bootlegger

Fri, Jan 7 / 7pm
Sat, Jan 8 / 2:30pm & 5:15pm
Sun, Jan 9 / 5:40pm
Tue, Jan 11 / 9:30pm
Thu, Jan 13 / 9:30pm
Sat, Jan 15 / 9pm
Sun, Jan 16 / 5:30pm
Wed, Jan 19 / 7pm
Thu, Jan 20 / 7pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact