Loading Events
Now Playing

Cream of the Crap: “A Very Crappy Christmas”

Fri, Dec 21 / 7 pm
Black Lodge Studio (Suite 304, Artspace Building)

ADMISSION BY DONATION

Preceded by a VHS swap meet at 6 pm!

Our special team of cultural archaeologists has sifted through dying video stores, thrift shops and garage sales to dig up an especially terrible Christmas home video atrocity. In the vein of Secret Cinema, our film selection will be secret until the night of the screening, and will feature drinking games, trivia and live commentary from our team of tapehead VHexperts and special guests.

RSVP for a swap meet table by emailing jaimz@winnipegfilmgroup.com

« August 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Fri 23

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Fri 23

Shoot Some 16mm Film

Camera Orientation Day: Sat. June 1, 2019 – 10 AM – 2 PM (WFG Black Lodge Studio)

Shooting Days: June 3 – July 13, 2019

Processing Day: Sat. July 13 & Sun. July 14 – 10 AM – 2 PM (WFG Media Lab and Platform Dark Room)

Optical Printer Class: Sat. July 20 | 10am - 2pm

Editing: July – August

Screening Date: TBD
Fri 23

Meeting Gorbachev

Fri, Aug 23 / 7 pm
Sat, Aug 24 / 5 pm & 7 pm
Sun, Aug 25 / 3 pm & 5 pm
Wed, Aug 28 / 7 pm
Thu & Fri, Aug 29 & 30 / 9 pm
Sat, Aug 31 / 5 pm
Fri 23

Gimme Some Truth presents: Shella Record – A Reggae Mystery

Wed, Aug 21 / 7 pm
Thu, Aug 22 / 9:30 pm
Fri, Aug 23 / 9 pm
Sat, Aug 24 / 3 pm & 9 pm
Sun, Aug 25 / 7 pm
Wed, Aug 28 / 9 pm
Sat, Aug 31 / 9 pm
Sat 24

Cream of the Crap 6: Korba’s Revenge

Sat, Aug 24 / 6 pm (VHS Swap), 7 pm (Screening)

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact