Loading Events
Now Playing

Cream of the Crap 5: Hard Ticket to Hawaii

Tue, July 2 / 7 pm
Directed by Andy Sidaris
1987, USA, 96 min

Are you tired of the same old Cream of the Crap? Well, have we got the fix for you! This time, Cream of the Crap will treat you to a Bechdel test-passing, high-octane offering full of badass women of action – at Cinematheque! Join us for a special presentation of Andy Sidaris’ gender subverting sun-soaked trash classic when Cream of the Crap collides with Restoration Tuesdays. Don’t miss this screening as Hard Ticket to Hawaii will get the full Cream of the Crap treatment, complete with cash bar, drinking games, trivia, giveaways, live commentary from your favorite Crappers, and a special Skype conversation with Producer Arlene Sidaris!

Sponsored by Lunchmeat.

« August 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Fri 23

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Fri 23

Shoot Some 16mm Film

Camera Orientation Day: Sat. June 1, 2019 – 10 AM – 2 PM (WFG Black Lodge Studio)

Shooting Days: June 3 – July 13, 2019

Processing Day: Sat. July 13 & Sun. July 14 – 10 AM – 2 PM (WFG Media Lab and Platform Dark Room)

Optical Printer Class: Sat. July 20 | 10am - 2pm

Editing: July – August

Screening Date: TBD
Fri 23

2019 WFG Summer Teen Filmmaking Camp

Session 2: Mon Aug 12 to Fri Aug 23 (10 AM to 3 PM) | WFG Media Lab & WFG Black Lodge
Thu 22

Gimme Some Truth presents: Shella Record – A Reggae Mystery

Wed, Aug 21 / 7 pm
Thu, Aug 22 / 9:30 pm
Fri, Aug 23 / 9 pm
Sat, Aug 24 / 3 pm & 9 pm
Sun, Aug 25 / 7 pm
Wed, Aug 28 / 9 pm
Sat, Aug 31 / 9 pm
Fri 23

Meeting Gorbachev

Fri, Aug 23 / 7 pm
Sat, Aug 24 / 5 pm & 7 pm
Sun, Aug 25 / 3 pm & 5 pm
Wed, Aug 28 / 7 pm
Thu & Fri, Aug 29 & 30 / 9 pm
Sat, Aug 31 / 5 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact