Loading Events
Now Playing

Cream of the Crap 4: May the 24th be with 💩

Fri, May 24 / 7 pm (VHS Swap), 8 pm (Screening)
Black Lodge Studio (Suite 304, Artspace Building)
Admission by Donation

Our special team of cultural archaeologists has sifted through dying video stores, thrift shops and garage sales to dig up some of the worst and weirdest home video atrocities contained on black plastic relics (or V.H.S.). In the vein of Secret Cinema, our film selection will be secret until the night of the screening, and will feature drinking games, trivia and live commentary from our team of tapehead VHexperts and special guests.

RSVP for a swap meet table by emailing jaimz@winnipegfilmgroup.com

Sponsored by Lunchmeat.

« October 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Thu 24

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Thu 24

Aurora Gorealis: My Bloody Valentine

Thu, Oct 17 / 7 pm
Thu, Oct 24 / 7 pm
Thu, Oct 31 / 9 pm
Thu 24

Barbara Rubin and the Exploding NY Underground

Thu, Oct 24 / 9 pm
Sat, Oct 26 / 9 pm
Sun, Oct 27 / 7 pm
Wed, Oct 30 / 9 pm

Fri 25

Buddy

Sat, Oct 19 / 3 pm & 5 pm
Sun, Oct 20 / 5 pm
Fri, Oct 25 / 7 pm
Sat & Sun, Oct 26 & 27 / 5 pm
Wed & Thu, Oct 30 & 31 / 7 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact