Loading Events

CICFF: Tapeworm

Thu, Feb 27 / 9 pm
Directed by Fabián Velasco & Miloš Mitrovič
2019, Canada, 78 min

CICFF favourites Milos Mitrovic and Fabian Velasco’s deadpan Winnipeg comedy hit returns to the big screen by popular demand.

This darkly comic gem featuring an all star local cast – Alex Ateah, Adam Brooks, Sam Singer, Stephanie Berrington, Miloš Mitrovič, Jennifer Mauws, Igal Rodriguez, Sandro Debari and Slobodan Mitrovic. Tapeworm explores the lives of losers and misfits who intersect in bleak Winnipeg, a city isolated and often overlooked like the offbeat characters who call it home. A sickly man in an unhappy marriage, a stand up comedian whose sets are received with indifference, a stoner couple who share only trivial exchanges and a young loner are each living lives lost in translation, detached  from their surroundings and the people around them. – VIFF


Four Great Nights at the WFG Cinematheque (February 26 – February 28) and One Gala Event at the Park Theatre (February 29).

The festival concludes Saturday, February 29 with gala screenings, celebration and party at The Park Theatre. For complete listings and information, please visit the www.cicff.ca or  winnipegcinematheque.com.

« January 2020 » loading...
M T W T F S S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Sun 19

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Sun 19

Documentary Master Class with Danielle Sturk

Sun, January 19 | 11:00AM – 2:00PM
Sun 19

Parasite

Thu, Jan 2 / 7 pm
Fri, Jan 3 / 9 pm
Sat, Jan 4 / 5 pm & 9:15 pm
Sun, Jan 5 / 7 pm
Wed & Thu, Jan 8 & 9 / 9 pm

ADDED SCREENINGS:
Mon, Jan 13 / 7 pm & 9:30 pm
Sun, Jan 19 / 12 pm
Mon, Jan 20 / 7 pm & 9:30 pm
Sat, Jan 25 / 12 pm
Sun, Jan 26 / 12 pm
Sun 19

Cabin Fever: Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Sun, Jan 19 / 3 pm
Free Admission!
Sun 19

Cranks

Wed, Jan 15 / 9 pm
Fri, Jan 17 / 7 pm
Sat, Jan 18 / 5 pm
Sun, Jan 19 / 5 pm
Wed, Jan 22 / 9:15 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact