Loading Events
Now Playing

Canada’s Top Ten: Sol

Sat, Mar 21 / 3 pm
Directed by Marie-Hélène Cousineau & Susan Avingaq
2014, Canada, 76 min
Inuktitut & English w/English subtitles

This stirring documentary from investigates the suspicious death of 26-year-old Inuk actor and musician Solomon Tapatia Uyarasak, and the alarming youth suicide rate in the Arctic community. With its profound, lonesome beauty — especially in the opening sequence and home-movie footage — Sol is as heartbreaking a film as it is important and timely.

Generously  sponsored by IATSE 856 and Radio Canada Manitoba and presented with Tiff Canada’s Top Ten. 

top ten

IATSE856.d20080228-t121148           logo_ici_radio-canada_cmyk_couleur

« January 2020 » loading...
M T W T F S S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Tue 28

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Wed 29

Restoration Tuesdays: Heater

Tue, Jan 7 / 9 pm
Tue, Jan 14 / 7 pm
Tue, Jan 21 / 9 pm
Tue, Jan 28 / 7 pm
Wed 29

Restoration Tuesdays: Quartet

Tue, Jan 7 / 7 pm
Tue, Jan 14 / 9 pm
Tue, Jan 21 / 7 pm
Tue, Jan 28 / 9 pm
Thu 30

Canada’s Top Ten: Murmur

Thu & Fri, Jan 23 & 24 / 7 pm
Sat, Jan 25 / 2:30 pm
Sun, Jan 26 / 5 pm
Wed, Jan 29 / 7 pm
Thu 30

Canada’s Top Ten: Matthias & Maxime

Sat, Jan 25 / 9:30 pm
Wed, Jan 29 / 9 pm
Fri, Jan 31 / 9:30 pm
Sat, Feb 1 / 4:30 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact