Loading Events
Now Playing

Cabin Fever: Pokémon Detective Pikachu

Sun, March 13 / 1pm
Free Admission!
Directed by Rob Letterman
2019, USA/Japan/UK/Canada, 104 mins, PG
Japanese & English w/ English subtitles

Ace detective Harry Goodman goes mysteriously missing, prompting his 21-year-old son, Tim, to find out what happened. Aiding in the investigation is Harry’s former Pokémon partner, wise-cracking, adorable super-sleuth Detective Pikachu. Finding that they are uniquely equipped to work together, as Tim is the only human who can talk with Pikachu, they join forces to unravel the tangled mystery.

Plays with Oh Sure
Directed by Richard Condie, 1977, 1 min
The very short animation by Richard Condie is a lesson in how to make a fool of oneself easily and effectively.


There will be free stop motion animation workshop offered by Art City in the Artspace lobby from noon-1pm.

Cinematheque acknowledges the continued and generous support of the Assiniboine Credit Union for our Cabin Fever series.

 

 

Reviews

Detective Pikachu is a fever dream — a product of night time car rides with a Game Boy, staring up at the street lamps that pass you by, painting the darkened sky with wild imaginations of what a world full of Pokémon might feel like. Detective Pikachu is a silly, almost hallucinogenic ride.
- The Verge
« November 2022 » loading...
M T W T F S S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Wed 30

Trash Cult Tuesdays: Oldboy

Tue, Nov 1 / 7pm
Tue, Nov 8 / 9:15pm
Tue, Nov 15 / 7pm
Tue, Nov 22 / 9:15pm
Tue, Nov 29 / 7pm
Wed 30

Trash Cult Tuesdays: Lady Vengeance

Tue, Nov 1 / 9:15pm
Tue, Nov 8 / 7pm
Tue, Nov 15 / 9:15pm
Tue, Nov 22 / 7pm
Tue, Nov 29 / 9:15pm
Thu 01

Daisies

Thu, Nov 24 / 7pm
Fri, Nov 25 / 9:30pm
Sun, Nov 27 / 7:15pm
Wed, Nov 30 / 7pm
Thu 01

Holy Spider

Fri, Nov 18 / 9:15pm
Sat, Nov 19 / 9pm
Sun, Nov 20 / 5pm
Thu, Nov 24 / 8:45pm
Sat, Nov 26 / 7pm
Sun, Nov 27 / 5pm
Wed, Nov 30 / 8:45pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact