Loading Events
Now Playing

Cabin Fever: Afro Prairie Film Festival: Ruby Bridges

Sun, Feb 24 / 1 pm
Directed by Euzhan Palcy
1998, USA, 96 min

The real-life tale of young Ruby Bridges, one of the first African-American children to attend an integrated school in the Deep South. At only age 6, Ruby is selected to attend an all-white school in New Orleans, causing uproar in the racially divided region.


What started as a dream in 2005 has blossomed into a rite of passage for parents and their kids. They can shake the snow off their boots and spend an afternoon at the movies every Sunday all through January and February thanks to the generous support of the Assiniboine Credit Union. Due to the popularity of this series it is our desire that parents and their kids be seated before all others. Thanks for your understanding.

We acknowledge the continued and generous support of the Assiniboine Credit Union. Presented in partnership with the Afro Prairie Film Festival. 

 

« November 2022 » loading...
M T W T F S S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Wed 30

Trash Cult Tuesdays: Oldboy

Tue, Nov 1 / 7pm
Tue, Nov 8 / 9:15pm
Tue, Nov 15 / 7pm
Tue, Nov 22 / 9:15pm
Tue, Nov 29 / 7pm
Wed 30

Trash Cult Tuesdays: Lady Vengeance

Tue, Nov 1 / 9:15pm
Tue, Nov 8 / 7pm
Tue, Nov 15 / 9:15pm
Tue, Nov 22 / 7pm
Tue, Nov 29 / 9:15pm
Thu 01

Daisies

Thu, Nov 24 / 7pm
Fri, Nov 25 / 9:30pm
Sun, Nov 27 / 7:15pm
Wed, Nov 30 / 7pm
Thu 01

Holy Spider

Fri, Nov 18 / 9:15pm
Sat, Nov 19 / 9pm
Sun, Nov 20 / 5pm
Thu, Nov 24 / 8:45pm
Sat, Nov 26 / 7pm
Sun, Nov 27 / 5pm
Wed, Nov 30 / 8:45pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact