Loading Events
Now Playing

Cabin Fever: Coco 3D

Sun, Jan 6 / 3 pm
Directed by Lee Unkrich & Adrian Molina
2017, USA, 105 min

There will be will be free stop motion animation workshop offered by Art City one hour prior to the film.

This beautiful Pixar 3D animated classic tells the story of a 12-year-old Mexican boy, Miguel Rivera, who has dreams of becoming a musician and discovers his secret family history when searching for his legendary great-great grandfather in his travels to the Land of the Dead.


What started as a dream in 2005 has blossomed into a rite of passage for parents and their kids. They can shake the snow off their boots and spend an afternoon at the movies every Sunday all through January and February thanks to the generous support of the Assiniboine Credit Union. Due to the popularity of this series it is our desire that parents and their kids be seated before all others. Thanks for your understanding.

We acknowledge the continued and generous support of the Assiniboine Credit Union.

Reviews

A brightly-colored netherworld of whimsically clattering skeletons, luminescent winged spirits, sparkling marigold petals, and long-buried family secrets...dazzling visuals.
-Susan Granger, New York Critics online
« August 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Mon 19

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Mon 19

Shoot Some 16mm Film

Camera Orientation Day: Sat. June 1, 2019 – 10 AM – 2 PM (WFG Black Lodge Studio)

Shooting Days: June 3 – July 13, 2019

Processing Day: Sat. July 13 & Sun. July 14 – 10 AM – 2 PM (WFG Media Lab and Platform Dark Room)

Optical Printer Class: Sat. July 20 | 10am - 2pm

Editing: July – August

Screening Date: TBD
Mon 19

2019 WFG Summer Teen Filmmaking Camp

Session 2: Mon Aug 12 to Fri Aug 23 (10 AM to 3 PM) | WFG Media Lab & WFG Black Lodge
Mon 19

nîpawistamâsowin: We Will Stand Up

ADDITIONAL SCREENINGS ADDED:
Sat & Sun, Aug 3 & 4 / 1 pm
Sat, Aug 17 / 1 pm
Mon, Aug 19 / 7 pm *
Mon, Aug 26 / 7 pm
Tue 20

Restoration Tuesdays: Between the Lines

Tue, Aug 6 / 7 pm
Tue, Aug 13 / 9 pm
Tue, Aug 20 / 7 pm
Tue, Aug 27 / 9 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact