Loading Events
Now Playing

Aurora Gorealis: Happy Birthday to Me

Wed, Oct 9 / 7 pm
Fri, Oct 18 / 9 pm
Directed by J. Lee Thompson
1981, Canada, 110 min, New Restoration

The post-screening discussion with Bikini Drive-In on October 18th has been cancelled, we apologize for any inconvenience.

Popular high school senior Virginia Wainwright survives a freak accident, but suffers from memory loss and traumatic blackouts. As she attempts to resume a normal life, something terrible is happening – her friends are being ruthlessly murdered one by one. Will she be the next victim or is she the killer?

Plays with Dog Face / Directed by Billie Dee Knight, 2006, Canada, 2.5 min / A short experimental film about a woman trapped in hell, where it is perpetually 7:30 am.

« November 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
Tue 19

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Tue 19

Restoration Tuesdays: The Harder They Come

Tue, Nov 12 / 9 pm
Tue, Nov 19 / 7 pm
Tue, Nov 26 / 9 pm
Tue 19

Editing with Adobe Premiere Pro Workshop

November 19 and 20 | 7pm - 10pm
Tue 19

Restoration Tuesdays: Suburbia

Tue, Nov 12 / 7 pm
Tue, Nov 19 / 9 pm
Tue, Nov 26 / 7 pm
Wed 20

Assholes: A Theory

Wed, Nov 13 / 9:30 pm
Thu, Nov 14 / 9:15 pm
Fri, Nov 15 / 7 pm
Sat, Nov 16 / 3 pm
Sun, Nov 17 / 3 pm
Wed, Nov 20 / 7 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact