Loading Events
Now Playing

Aurora Gorealis: Happy Birthday to Me

Wed, Oct 9 / 7 pm
Fri, Oct 18 / 9 pm
Directed by J. Lee Thompson
1981, Canada, 110 min, New Restoration

The post-screening discussion with Bikini Drive-In on October 18th has been cancelled, we apologize for any inconvenience.

Popular high school senior Virginia Wainwright survives a freak accident, but suffers from memory loss and traumatic blackouts. As she attempts to resume a normal life, something terrible is happening – her friends are being ruthlessly murdered one by one. Will she be the next victim or is she the killer?

Plays with Dog Face / Directed by Billie Dee Knight, 2006, Canada, 2.5 min / A short experimental film about a woman trapped in hell, where it is perpetually 7:30 am.

« October 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Wed 16

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Wed 16
Wed 16

Sunset

Wed, Oct 9 / 9 pm
Thu, Oct 10 / 7 pm
Sat, Oct 12 / 2 pm
Sun, Oct 13 / 4 pm & 7 pm
Wed, Oct 16 / 9 pm
Sat, Oct 19 / 7 pm
Thu 17

Aurora Gorealis: My Bloody Valentine

Thu, Oct 17 / 7 pm
Thu, Oct 24 / 7 pm
Thu, Oct 31 / 9 pm
Fri 18

Aurora Gorealis: Happy Birthday to Me

Wed, Oct 9 / 7 pm
Fri, Oct 18 / 9 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact