Loading Events

Aurora Gorealis: Dead Ringers

Fri, Oct 11 / 9 pm
Sun, Oct 20 / 7 pm
Wed, Oct 23 / 9 pm
Directed by David Cronenberg
1988, Canada, 115 min, 4K Restoration

In one of David Cronenberg’s best and most disturbing films, the lives of identical twin gynecologists (each played by Jeremy Irons) are disrupted when a beautiful woman (Bujold) enters their lives, throwing their relationship out of balance. Kinky, bloody, and all around gruesome, Dead Ringers is a complex relationship story, an intense psychological drama and a masterpiece of body-horror that puts a deadly spin on hopeless love and loss.

Plays with Jenny Johnson / Directed by Erica Eyres, 2006, Canada, 5 min / The story of a girl whose only desire is to have her ears pierced just like her nemesis, Jenny Johnson.

« August 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Fri 23

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Fri 23

Shoot Some 16mm Film

Camera Orientation Day: Sat. June 1, 2019 – 10 AM – 2 PM (WFG Black Lodge Studio)

Shooting Days: June 3 – July 13, 2019

Processing Day: Sat. July 13 & Sun. July 14 – 10 AM – 2 PM (WFG Media Lab and Platform Dark Room)

Optical Printer Class: Sat. July 20 | 10am - 2pm

Editing: July – August

Screening Date: TBD
Fri 23

2019 WFG Summer Teen Filmmaking Camp

Session 2: Mon Aug 12 to Fri Aug 23 (10 AM to 3 PM) | WFG Media Lab & WFG Black Lodge
Thu 22

Gimme Some Truth presents: Shella Record – A Reggae Mystery

Wed, Aug 21 / 7 pm
Thu, Aug 22 / 9:30 pm
Fri, Aug 23 / 9 pm
Sat, Aug 24 / 3 pm & 9 pm
Sun, Aug 25 / 7 pm
Wed, Aug 28 / 9 pm
Sat, Aug 31 / 9 pm
Fri 23

Meeting Gorbachev

Fri, Aug 23 / 7 pm
Sat, Aug 24 / 5 pm & 7 pm
Sun, Aug 25 / 3 pm & 5 pm
Wed, Aug 28 / 7 pm
Thu & Fri, Aug 29 & 30 / 9 pm
Sat, Aug 31 / 5 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact