Loading Events
Now Playing

Architecture+Design Film Fest: City Dreamers (Rêveuses de villes)

Wed, May 1 / 7 pm
Directed by Joseph Hillel
2018, Canada/USA, 80 min
French and English with subtitles

Followed by a panel discussion with BEAPrairies members.

A film about four forward-looking architects, women who have helped shape our cities.

Sponsored by Prairie Architecture, PublicCity Architecture, and Richard Wintrup Ltd.

Now in its eighth year, the Architecture + Design Film Festival (www.adff.ca) presents critically acclaimed films on architecture and design in everyday life. Presented by the Winnipeg Architecture Foundation, Urban Idea and Cinematheque. Sponsored by Winnipeg Foundation, MAA and Stantec Architecture.

« September 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
Fri 20

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Fri 20

Architecture+Film: Push

Fri, Sep 20 / 7 pm
Fri 20

Asako I & II

Sat, Sept 14 / 7:30 pm
Wed, Sept 18 / 7 pm
Thu & Fri, Sept 19 & 20 / 9 pm
Sat, Sept 21 / 5 pm
Wed, Sept 25 / 9 pm
Sat, Sept 28 / 3 pm & 5 pm
Fri 20

Marianne & Leonard: Words of Love

Fri, Sept 13 / 7 pm
Sat, Sept 14 / 3 pm & 9:30 pm
Sun, Sept 15 / 3 pm
Wed, Sept 18 / 9:30 pm
Sat, Sept 21 / 3 pm & 9:30 pm
Sun, Sept 22 / 7 pm
Fri 20

Asako I & II

Sat, Sept 14 / 7:30 pm
Wed, Sept 18 / 7 pm
Thu & Fri, Sept 19 & 20 / 9 pm
Sat, Sept 21 / 5 pm
Wed, Sept 25 / 9 pm
Sat, Sept 28 / 3 pm & 5 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact