Loading Events
Now Playing

Architecture+Design Film Fest: City Dreamers (Rêveuses de villes)

Wed, May 1 / 7 pm
Directed by Joseph Hillel
2018, Canada/USA, 80 min
French and English with subtitles

Followed by a panel discussion with BEAPrairies members.

A film about four forward-looking architects, women who have helped shape our cities.

Sponsored by Prairie Architecture, PublicCity Architecture, and Richard Wintrup Ltd.

Now in its eighth year, the Architecture + Design Film Festival (www.adff.ca) presents critically acclaimed films on architecture and design in everyday life. Presented by the Winnipeg Architecture Foundation, Urban Idea and Cinematheque. Sponsored by Winnipeg Foundation, MAA and Stantec Architecture.

« July 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Tue 16

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Tue 16

Shoot Some 16mm Film

Camera Orientation Day: Sat. June 1, 2019 – 10 AM – 2 PM (WFG Black Lodge Studio)

Shooting Days: June 3 – July 13, 2019

Processing Day: Sat. July 13 & Sun. July 14 – 10 AM – 2 PM (WFG Media Lab and Platform Dark Room)

Optical Printer Class: Sat. July 20 | 10am - 2pm

Editing: July – August

Screening Date: TBD
Tue 16

2019 WFG Summer Teen Filmmaking Camp

Session 1: Mon July 8 to Fri July 19 (10 AM to 3 PM) | WFG Media Lab & WFG Black Lodge

Session 2: Mon Aug 12 to Fri Aug 23 (10 AM to 3 PM) | WFG Media Lab & WFG Black Lodge
Fri 26
Tue 30

Restoration Tuesdays: Hard Ticket to Hawaii

Tue, July 2 / 7 pm *
Tue, July 9 / 7 pm & 9pm
Tue, July 30 / 7 pm & 9pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact