Loading Events
Now Playing

Architecture+Design Film Fest: Renzo Piano: The Architect of Light

Fri, May 3 / 7 pm
2018, Italy, 70 min
Italian and English with subtitles

Carlos Saura captures the genius of one of the most famous Italian architects in the world, Renzo Piano, during the design of the Botín Centre in Santander, Spain.

Sponsor by Cibinel Architecture.

Now in its eighth year, the Architecture + Design Film Festival (www.adff.ca) presents critically acclaimed films on architecture and design in everyday life. Presented by the Winnipeg Architecture Foundation, Urban Idea and Cinematheque. Sponsored by Winnipeg Foundation, MAA and Stantec Architecture.

« October 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Thu 24

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Thu 24

Aurora Gorealis: My Bloody Valentine

Thu, Oct 17 / 7 pm
Thu, Oct 24 / 7 pm
Thu, Oct 31 / 9 pm
Thu 24

Barbara Rubin and the Exploding NY Underground

Thu, Oct 24 / 9 pm
Sat, Oct 26 / 9 pm
Sun, Oct 27 / 7 pm
Wed, Oct 30 / 9 pm

Fri 25

Buddy

Sat, Oct 19 / 3 pm & 5 pm
Sun, Oct 20 / 5 pm
Fri, Oct 25 / 7 pm
Sat & Sun, Oct 26 & 27 / 5 pm
Wed & Thu, Oct 30 & 31 / 7 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact