Loading Events
Now Playing

Architecture+Design Film Festival: Mies on Scene: (Barcelona in two acts)

Thu, Apr 19 / 9 pm
Directed by Pep Martín & Xavi Campreciós
2018, Spain, 57 min

The film documents the reconstruction of the Barcelona Pavilion. Designed by Mies van der Rohe and Lilly Reich, it is considered a modernist landmark.

The Architecture+Design Film Festival (adff.ca) is co-presented by the Winnipeg Architecture Foundation and Cinematheque and is sponsored by Canada Council, Manitoba Association of Architects, University of Manitoba and Urban Idea.

« Sep 2018 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Sun 23

Camera School: An Intensive Crash Course in Cinematography **SOLD OUT**

Every Wednesday: Sept 5, 12th, 19th, 26th & Oct 3 | 7pm – 10pm
Sun 23

Shoot Some 16mm – A 16mm Film Workshop

Camera Orientation Day: Sat. Sept 8, 2018 - 10 AM - 2 PM
Shooting Days: Sept 10 - Oct 19, 2018
Processing Day: Sat. Oct 20 & Sun. Oct 21 - 10 AM - 2 PM
Editing: Oct 22 - Dec 5, 2017
Screening Date: TBD
Sun 23

Camera School: An Intensive Crash Course in Cinematography II **NEW SESSION ADDED** ** SOLD OUT**

WFG Black Lodge | Thursday: Sept 13, 20th, 27th & Wednesday: Oct 10 & 17 | 7pm – 10pm
Sun 23

Infinite Cycle Collaborative Animation with Amy Lockhart

Session 1: WFG Black Lodge & WFG Media Lab | Sunday September 23 | 10am - 2pm
Session 2: WFG Black Lodge & WFG Media Lab | Sunday September 23 | 2:30pm - 6:30pm
Sun 23

The Invisible Heart

Sun, Sept 23 / 7 pm
Wed, Sept 26 / 7 pm
Thu, Sept 27 / 9 pm
Sat, Sept 29 / 5 pm
Sun, Sept 30 / 3 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location
We’re located across the street from Old Market Square, on the 3rd floor of the Artspace building (just upstairs from our Cinematheque) at 100 Arthur Street at Bannatyne - one block west of Main Contact Us
contact