Loading Events
Now Playing

Architecture+Design Film Festival: Mies on Scene: (Barcelona in two acts)

Thu, Apr 19 / 9 pm
Directed by Pep Martín & Xavi Campreciós
2018, Spain, 57 min

The film documents the reconstruction of the Barcelona Pavilion. Designed by Mies van der Rohe and Lilly Reich, it is considered a modernist landmark.

The Architecture+Design Film Festival (adff.ca) is co-presented by the Winnipeg Architecture Foundation and Cinematheque and is sponsored by Canada Council, Manitoba Association of Architects, University of Manitoba and Urban Idea.

« December 2018 » loading...
M T W T F S S
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
Wed 12

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Wed 12

I Am Cuba (Restoration)

Thu, Dec 6 / 7 pm
Sat & Sun, Dec 8 & 9 / 3 pm & 7 pm
Wed - Fri, Dec 12 - 14 / 7 pm
Sat, Dec 15 / 3 pm
Thu 13

The Changeling (Restoration)

Sun, Dec 2 / 7 pm
Thu, Dec 6 / 9:30 pm
Sat, Dec 8 / 9:30 pm
Thu, Dec 13 / 9:30 pm
Fri 14

Scotty and the Secret History of Hollywood

Fri & Sat, Dec 14 & 15 / 9:30 pm
Sun, Dec 16 / 7 pm
Thu & Fri, Dec 20 & 21 / 9 pm
Sat, Dec 22 / 5 pm & 9 pm
Sun, Dec 23 / 5 pm
Sat 15

The Heat: A Kitchen (R)evolution

Sat, Dec 15 / 7 pm
Sun, Dec 16 / 3 pm & 5 pm
Wed - Fri, Dec 19 - 21 / 7 pm
Sat, Dec 22 / 3 pm & 7 pm
Sun, Dec 23 / 3 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact