Loading Events
Now Playing

Afro Prairie Film Festival: The Dreamchasers: New Black Canadian Short Films in Competition

Sun, Feb 24 / 7 pm

A selection of new short films from Black filmmakers across Canada. After the program, we will name this year’s recipient of the Winston W. Moxam Award for Best Black Canadian Short.  

Snow – directed by Kim Barr, 10 mins
C’est Moi  – directed by Howard J. Davis, 9 mins
1vers(us)1 – directed by Kourtney Jackson, 5 mins
Teen Dream – directed by Christian Anderson, 15 mins
Dreamchasers – directed by Bisong Taiwo, 5 mins
Camfranglais – directed by Feven Ghebremariam & Mylène Augustin, 15 mins
Mahalia Melts in the Rain – directed by Pierre Brouillette-Hamelin, 11 mins
Zaya – directed by Susanne Serres, 6 mins

« April 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
Mon 22

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Mon 22

2019 Spring Basic Filmmaking Class **SOLD OUT**

March 11, 2019 - May 12, 2019 | 7pm - 10pm
Sun 21

Burning (Beoning)

Wed, Apr 17 / 8:30 pm
Fri, Apr 19 / 7 pm
Sat, Apr 20 / 5 pm
Sun, Apr 21 / 7 pm
Wed & Thu, Apr 24 & 25 / 7 pm
Fri, Apr 26 / 9 pm
Sat, Apr 27 / 2 pm & 9 pm
Sun, Apr 28 / 2 pm
Tue 23

Restoration Tuesdays: Rocco and His Brothers

Tue, Apr 2 / 7 pm
Tue, Apr 9 / 7 pm
Tue, Apr 16 / 7 pm
Tue, Apr 23 / 7 pm
Tue, Apr 30 / 7 pm
Fri 26

Canada’s Top Ten: Giant Little Ones

Fri, Apr 26 / 7 pm
Sat & Sun, April 27 & 28 / 5 pm & 7 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact