Loading Events
Now Playing

Afro Prairie Film Festival: Networking Luncheon for Women in Film

Sat, Feb 23 / 12 pm
Free Admission
PLATFORM Gallery (121-100 Arthur St)

Women filmmakers: join us for an afternoon of discussion and networking opportunity with host Ella Cooper, founder of Black Women Film! Canada. Complimentary refreshments and snacks will be provided. Open to all those who identify as women (cis, trans or non-binary).

Generously sponsored by the University of Manitoba Women’s and Gender Studies Program.

« September 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
Sun 22

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Sat 21

Running Water 3D

Thu, Sept 19 / 7 pm (SOLD OUT)
Sat, Sept 21 / 7:30 pm (SOLD OUT)
Sat 21

Marianne & Leonard: Words of Love

Fri, Sept 13 / 7 pm
Sat, Sept 14 / 3 pm & 9:30 pm
Sun, Sept 15 / 3 pm
Wed, Sept 18 / 9:30 pm
Sat, Sept 21 / 3 pm & 9:30 pm
Sun, Sept 22 / 7 pm
Sun 22
Tue 24

Restoration Tuesdays: War and Peace

Part I: Andrei Bolkonsky (147 min w/ brief intermission)
Tue, Sept 3 / 1 pm & 7 pm
Tue, Sept 17 / 1 pm & 7 pm
Sun, Sept 29 / 12 pm
___________________________________
Part II: Natasha Rostova (98 min)
Tue, Sept 3 / 4 pm & 9:30 pm
Tue, Sept 17 / 4 pm & 9:30 pm
Sun, Sept 29 / 3 pm
___________________________________
Part III: The Year 1812 (81 min)
Tue, Sept 10 / 1 pm & 7 pm
Tue, Sept 24 / 1 pm & 7 pm
Sun, Sept 29 / 6 pm
___________________________________
Part IV: Pierre Bezukhov (96 min)
Tue, Sept 10 / 4 pm & 9:30 pm
Tue, Sept 24 / 4 pm & 9:30 pm
Sun, Sept 29 / 8:30 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact