Loading Events
Now Playing

Afro Prairie Film Festival: Miles Davis: Birth of the Cool

Sat, Feb 22 / 2:30 pm
Directed by Stanley Nelson
2019, USA, 115 min

Miles Davis: Horn player, bandleader, innovator. This documentary feature explores archival photos and home movies shot by Miles and his colleagues, his manuscripts and Miles’ original paintings, to explore the man behind the music.

« February 2020 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
1
Fri 28

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Sat 29

CICFF: Best of the Fests

Fri, Feb 28 / 7 pm
Sat 29
Sat 29

Varda by Agnès

Fri & Sat, Feb 7 & 8 / 7 pm
Sun, Feb 9 / 5 pm
Wed, Feb 12 / 9 pm
Thu, Feb 13 / 7 pm
Sat, Feb 29 / 2:30 pm
Sun, Mar 1 / 7 pm
Sat 29

Restoration Tuesdays: Daguerréotypes

Tue, Feb 4 / 3 pm
Tue, Feb 11 / 7 pm
Tue, Feb 18 / 9 pm
Tue, Feb 25 / 3 pm
Sat, Feb 29 / 5 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact