Loading Events
Workshops and Training
  • This event has passed.

2019 Spring Basic Filmmaking Class **SOLD OUT**

2019 Spring Basic Filmmaking Class **SOLD OUT**

March 11, 2019 - May 12, 2019 | 7pm - 10pm

Location: WFG Black Lodge & WFG Media Lab
Registration Fee: 450
Instructor: Various

WFG Media Lab & WFG Black Lodge | March 11, 2019 – May 12, 2019 | 7pm – 10pm

The Basic Filmmaking Workshop is a series of workshops held over a 2 month period during evenings and some weekends, and provides an intensive introduction to independent filmmaking. All steps and processes are covered from creative conception to the final cut – including the basics of screenwriting, directing, producing, camera operation, lighting, sound and editing. During the course, the participants will be exposed to the process of shooting and editing a short film and short video. In the class, students will get the opportunity to write their own short 3 – 5 minute screenplay. Four or five screenplays will be chosen to be filmed by the class during the film shoot classes happening on a Saturday and Sunday listed below in the class schedule. These shoots usually run from 9am – 6pm. The films will be shot on a Sony A7S2, Sony A6500, Sony FS7 or the RED ONE camera.

 

  • Screenwriting – Monday. March 11, 2019 (7-10PM) Media Lab
  • Screenwriting – Wednesday. March 13, 2019 (7-10PM) Media Lab
  • Directing- Monday. March 18, 2019 (7-10PM) Media Lab
  • Directing- Wednesday. March 20, 2019 (7-10PM) Media Lab
  • Producing- Wednesday. March 27, 2019 (7-10PM) Media Lab
  • Camera  part 1 – Weds. April 10, 2019 (7-10PM) Black Lodge Studio
  • Camera part 2 – Thurs. April 11, 2019 (7-10PM) Black Lodge Studio
  • Lighting and Grip – Weds. April 17, 2019 (7-10PM) Black Lodge Studio
  • Sound – Tuesday. April 23, 2019 (7-10PM) Black Lodge Studio
  • Editing workshop – Thursday. April 25, 2019 (7PM-10PM) Black Lodge Studio
  • Production Meeting Class – Thurs May 2, 2019 (7-10PM) Black Lodge Studio
  • Short Film Shoot Day 1 – Sat May 4, 2019 (9:30AM-4PM) Black Lodge Studio & Media Lab
  • Short Film Shoot Day 2 – Sun. May 5, 2019 (10AM-4PM) Black Lodge Studio & Media Lab
  • Editing lab – Sat & Sun. May 11 & May 12, 2019 (10AM-2PM) Media Lab

There are only 10 spots available for this workshop

INSTRUCTORS: Various

For further information, please contact training@winnipegfilmgroup.com

 

REFUND POLICY

Notice Given:                                           Eligible for:

At least 7 days prior to start date             Full refund

7 days to 48 hours prior to start date     Full refund less 20% administration fee

Less than 48 hours prior to start date     No refund

-The Winnipeg Film Group reserves the right to cancel any course where the minimum registration has not been met. Anyone registered for a course that has been cancelled is eligible for a full refund, Cancelled course fees may also be used towards any other Winnipeg Film Group training programs.

 

« November 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
Sun 17

Optical Printer One on One Workshop Sessions

Appointment Based One on One Session
Sun 17

Assholes: A Theory

Wed, Nov 13 / 9:30 pm
Thu, Nov 14 / 9:15 pm
Fri, Nov 15 / 7 pm
Sat, Nov 16 / 3 pm
Sun, Nov 17 / 3 pm
Wed, Nov 20 / 7 pm
Sun 17

Running Water 3D

Sat & Sun, Nov 16 & 17 / 5 pm
Fri, Nov 29 / 9 pm
Sat, Nov 30 / 5 pm
Sun 17

Tapeworm

Thu, Nov 14 / 7 pm
Fri, Nov 15 / 9 pm
Sat, Nov 16 / 9 pm
Sun, Nov 17 / 7 pm
Wed, Nov 20 / 9 pm
Tue 19

Restoration Tuesdays: The Harder They Come

Tue, Nov 12 / 9 pm
Tue, Nov 19 / 7 pm
Tue, Nov 26 / 9 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

contact