Loading Events
Workshops and Training
  • This event has passed.

16mm Hand Processing in the Dark! w/ Mark Borowski

16mm Hand Processing in the Dark! w/ Mark Borowski

Saturday September 30 & Sunday October 1//12pm-4pm

Location: Black Lodge
Registration Fee: 60 - 80
Instructor: Mark Borowski

Saturday September 30 & Sunday October 1//12pm-4pm

Processing 16mm film can be an expensive. With a few quick tools, you can hand process your film and escape the financial woes of processing in a lab!

In this two day analogue workshop, 16mm guru Mark Borowski, will teach you all the fundamentals of 16mm hand processing in the dark room. You will first spend a half-day to a day shooting some B & W 16mm film. Then you will work on hand processing the film you shoot in a dark room.

In this workshop you will:

  • Shoot some 16mm film
  • Hand Process 16mm film

 

 

 

 

 

« Oct 2017 » loading...
M T W T F S S
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Thu 19

Basic Filmmaking Class

September 26 - October 29th
Thu 19
Thu 19

Bill Frisell: A Portrait

Sun Oct 8 / 7 pm
Wed, Oct 11 / 7 pm
Sun, Oct 15 / 7 pm
Wed, Oct 18 / 7 pm
Thu, Oct 19 / 9 pm
Fri 20

Endless Poetry (Poesía sin fin)

Fri, Oct 20 / 7 pm
Sat Oct 21 / 9 pm
Thu, Oct 26 / 9 pm
Sat, Oct 28 / 9 pm
Sun, Oct 29 / 7 pm

ABOUT US

The Winnipeg Film Group is an artist-run education, production, exhibition and distribution centre committed to promoting the art of cinema.
our location
We’re located across the street from Old Market Square, on the 3rd floor of the Artspace building (just upstairs from our Cinematheque) at 100 Arthur Street at Bannatyne - one block west of Main Contact Us
contact