At Home

Sisters with Transistors

New World Documentaries
Sisters with Transistors
Available to rent for $9.99
January 14 - February 28
Think of early electronic music and you’ll likely see men pushing buttons, knobs, and boundaries. While electronic music is often perceived as a boys' club, the truth is that from the very beginning women have been integral in inventing the devices, techniques and tropes that would define the shape of sound for years to come.

Greener Grass

Canadian & International Features
Greener Grass
Available to rent for $4.99
January 14 - Feb 28
A deliciously twisted comedy set in a demented, timeless suburbia where every adult wears braces on their straight teeth, couples coordinate meticulously pressed outfits, and coveted family members are swapped in more ways than one in this competition for acceptance.
« January 2022 » loading...
M T W T F S S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
Wed 19

Best of GFF: One of Ours

Sat, Jan 8 / 7:15pm
Sun, Jan 9 / 3:30pm
Wed, Jan 12 / 7pm
Sat, Jan 15 / 4:30pm
Tue, Jan 18 / 7pm
Wed 19

The Films of Roy Andersson: Giliap

Tue, Jan 18 / 9:10pm
Thu, Jan 20 / 9pm
Thu 20

Bootlegger

Fri, Jan 7 / 7pm
Sat, Jan 8 / 2:30pm & 5:15pm
Sun, Jan 9 / 5:40pm
Tue, Jan 11 / 9:30pm
Thu, Jan 13 / 9:30pm
Sat, Jan 15 / 9pm
Sun, Jan 16 / 5:30pm
Wed, Jan 19 / 7pm
Thu, Jan 20 / 7pm
Thu 20

The Humans

Fri, Jan 7 / 9pm
Sat, Jan 8 / 9:20pm
Sun, Jan 9 / 7:40pm
Tue, Jan 11 / 7pm
Wed, Jan 12 / 9:10pm
Thu, Jan 13 / 7pm
Sat, Jan 15 / 2pm
Sun, Jan 16 / 7:30pm
Wed, Jan 19 / 9pm
Sat 22

The Films of Roy Andersson: A Pigeon Sat on a Branch Reflecting on Existence

Fri, Jan 21 / 7pm
Sat, Jan 22 / 9:10pm
Wed, Jan 26 / 7pm
Thu, Jan 27 / 9:45pm

ABOUT US

Cinematheque is an intimate movie theatre devoted to screening the very best in Canadian and world cinema. More than just screening films, we also provide artist talks, panel discussions and special events to feed the minds of cinema fans.
OUR LOCATION

We’re located in the heart of Winnipeg's historic Exchange District in the Artspace building. We are across the street from Old Market Square at the corner of Arthur Street and Bannatyne - one block west of Main.

The Winnipeg Film Group is located on Treaty 1 Territory and on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene Peoples and in the homeland of the Métis Nation. We offer our respect and gratitude to the traditional caretakers of this land.

Hours & Ticket Prices
CONTACT