• Screening the very best in
    Canadian and World Cinema

UPCOMING
  • The Obsession of John Paizs: Screening & DVD Release
    The Obsession of John Paizs: Screening & DVD Release
    Sat, Dec 10 / 7 pm
    John Paizs is one of the most well known filmmakers to emerge from the ranks of the Winnipeg Film Group and continues to have an almost cult-like following amongst cinephiles and lovers of all things a little bit weird. Please join us for the launch of The Three Worlds of Nick DVD, featuring the bonus film The Obsession of Billy Botski. All four Paizs films have been recently digitally transferred from 16mm and are being sold together for the first time!
  • Christine
    Christine
    Thu & Fri, Dec 1 & 2 / 7 pm
    Sat, Dec 3 / 9 pm
    Sun, Dec 4 / 7 pm
    Wed, Dec 7 / 7 pm
    Thu - Sat, Dec 8 - 10 / 9 pm
    Sun, Dec 11 / 3 pm

    Five minutes into the film Christine you won't be able to take your eyes off the screen. Rebecca Hall gives an astonishing, Oscar worthy performance as a conscientious, hard driving news person trying to maintain her sanity in a FOX News like TV station.
  • The Eagle Huntress
    The Eagle Huntress
    Sun, Dec 11 / 7 pm
    Wed & Thu, Dec 14 & 15 / 7 pm
    Fri, Dec 16 / 7 pm
    Sat, Dec 17 / 9 pm
    Sun, Dec 18 / 7 pm
    Wed, Dec 21 / 7 pm
    Thu, Dec 22 / 9 pm
    Set against the breathtaking expanse of mountains of Mongolia, this film follows Aisholpan, a brave 13-year-old girl, who sets out to master the art of eagle hunting. Facing opposition from eagle hunting veterans, she learns to scale cliffs and hunt for her own eagle to train and enters the Golden Eagle Festival.
CINEMATHEQUE