• Screening the very best in
    Canadian and World Cinema

UPCOMING
  • Where the Universe Sings: The Spiritual Journey of Lawren Harris
    Where the Universe Sings: The Spiritual Journey of Lawren Harris
    Thu, Feb 9 / 9 pm
    Fri & Sat, Feb 10 & 11 / 8:30 pm
    Sun, Feb 12 / 7 pm
    Wed, Feb 15 / 7 pm
    Thu, Feb 16 / 9 pm
    Wed, Feb 22 / 7 pm
    Fri, Feb 24 / 9 pm
    An intimate portrait of Canada’s most renowned artist, and the expansive landscapes that inspired him. Co-founder and leader of the legendary Group of Seven,...
  • The Embargo Collective II
    The Embargo Collective II
    Thu, Feb 23 / 7 pm
    In conjunction with the imagineNATIVE Festival and Urban Shaman Gallery, Cinematheque presents The Embargo Collective II - an anthology of five short films by Canadian Indigenous women. Featuring new work by Angry Inuk director Alethea Arnaquq-Baril, former Winnipeg director Caroline Monnet and more.
  • All Governments Lie: Truth, Deception and the Spirit of I.F. Stone
    All Governments Lie: Truth, Deception and the Spirit of I.F. Stone
    Sat, Feb 18 / 3 pm
    Thu, Feb 23 / 9 pm
    Fri, Feb 24 / 7 pm
    Sat, Feb 25 / 3 pm
    Sun, Feb 26 / 7 pm
    With legendary journalist I.F. Stone as the back story, All Governments Lie explores independent journalists like Amy Goodman, Glenn Greenwald, Jeremy Scahill, and Matt Taibbi who are changing the face of journalism, providing investigative, adversarial alternatives to mainstream, corporate news outlets.
CINEMATHEQUE