• Screening the very best in
    Canadian and World Cinema

UPCOMING
  • My Friend Dahmer
    My Friend Dahmer
    Thu, Feb 1 / 7 pm
    Sat, Feb 3 / 9 pm
    Thu - Sat, Feb 8 - 10 / 9 pm
    Thu, Feb 15 / 9 pm

    EXTRA ADDED SHOWS:
    Sat, Feb 17 / 5 pm
    Sun, Feb 18 / 5 pm
    Jeffrey Dahmer was one of America’s most infamous serial killers.This is the story before that story. This is the haunting, sad, funny, true story of Dahmer in high school, based on Derf Backderf’s critically acclaimed 2012 graphic novel of the same name and Meyers’own 2014 Black List script. Jeff Dahmer (Disney Channel’s Ross Lynch) is an awkward teenager struggling to make it through high school with a family life in ruins.
  • Jane
    Jane
    Sun, Feb 11 / 7 pm *
    Thu, Feb 15 / 7 pm
    Fri, Feb 16 / 9 pm
    Sat, Feb 17 / 3 pm & 7 pm
    Sun, Feb 18 / 7 pm
    Wed & Thu, Feb 21 & 22 / 7 pm
    National Geographic handed filmmaker Brett Morgen over 140 hours of unseen 16mm color footage shot in the 1960s detailing the work of Jane Goodall studying chimpanzees in the wild in Africa. Jane will likely stand as the definitive portrait. Set to an original score by Philip Glass, this is a wondrous and moving account of a remarkable life that puts us right there with Goodall sharing directly in her discoveries.
  • Mia
    Mia
    Fri, Feb 16 / 7 pm
    Sat, Feb 17 / 9 pm
    Thu, Feb 22 / 9 pm
    Jeremy Guenette's Mia is the story of Alain, a private detective formerly from Manitoba, who is called upon to investigate a missing young girl for a local Winnipeg crime gang.
CINEMATHEQUE