• Screening the very best in
    Canadian and World Cinema

UPCOMING
  • I Am Cuba (Restoration)
    I Am Cuba (Restoration)
    Thu, Dec 6 / 7 pm
    Sat & Sun, Dec 8 & 9 / 3 pm & 7 pm
    Wed - Fri, Dec 12 - 14 / 7 pm
    Sat, Dec 15 / 3 pm
    Milestone Films has recently restored a beautiful new 4K Restoration of this astonishing work of beauty. Kalatozov’s masterpiece is a wildly schizophrenic celebration of Communist kitsch, mixing Slavic solemnity with Latin sensuality. From the seductive, decadent (and marvellously photogenic) world of Batista’s Cuba deliriously juxtaposing images of rich Americans and bikini clad beauties sipping cocktails with scenes of ramshackle slums.
  • The Changeling (Restoration)
    The Changeling (Restoration)
    Sun, Dec 2 / 7 pm
    Thu, Dec 6 / 9:30 pm
    Sat, Dec 8 / 9:30 pm
    Thu, Dec 13 / 9:30 pm
    Get ready to be scared out of your seat! Martin Scorsese lists The Changeling as "one of the 11 scariest films of all time! Oscar-winner George C. Scott is a classical music composer consumed by grief after his wife and daughter are killed in a shocking accident. When he moves to a secluded Victorian mansion, he finds himself haunted by a paranormal entity that unleashes an even more disturbing secret.
  • Scotty and the Secret History of Hollywood
    Scotty and the Secret History of Hollywood
    Fri & Sat, Dec 14 & 15 / 9:30 pm
    Sun, Dec 16 / 7 pm
    Thu & Fri, Dec 20 & 21 / 9 pm
    Sat, Dec 22 / 5 pm & 9 pm
    Sun, Dec 23 / 5 pm
    In 2012, Scotty Bowers finally spilled his secrets in the New York Times best-selling memoir ‘Full Service: My Adventures in Hollywood and the Secret Sex Lives of the Stars’, which revealed a dramatic, pre-Stonewall alternate history of Hollywood. This cinéma-vérité documentary presents eye-opening takes on icons from the Hollywood Golden Age including Cary Grant, Katharine Hepburn, Spencer Tracy, Lana Turner, Ava Gardner and many more
CINEMATHEQUE