• Screening the very best in
    Canadian and World Cinema

UPCOMING
  • Architecture+Film: Push
    Architecture+Film: Push
    Fri, Sep 20 / 7 pm
    Around the world, housing prices are soaring past income levels and the cost of living. This groundbreaking film follows Leilani Farha, newly appointed UN Special...
  • Asako I & II
    Asako I & II
    Sat, Sept 14 / 7:30 pm
    Wed, Sept 18 / 7 pm
    Thu & Fri, Sept 19 & 20 / 9 pm
    Sat, Sept 21 / 5 pm
    Wed, Sept 25 / 9 pm
    Sat, Sept 28 / 3 pm & 5 pm
    A mysterious and intoxicating pop romance, Ryûsuke Hamaguchi’s follow-up to the acclaimed Happy Hour begins with Asako, a young woman who meets and falls in love with a drifter, Baku, who one day vanishes right out of her life.
  • Marianne & Leonard: Words of Love
    Marianne & Leonard: Words of Love
    Fri, Sept 13 / 7 pm
    Sat, Sept 14 / 3 pm & 9:30 pm
    Sun, Sept 15 / 3 pm
    Wed, Sept 18 / 9:30 pm
    Sat, Sept 21 / 3 pm & 9:30 pm
    Sun, Sept 22 / 7 pm
    The beautiful, enduring love story between legendary folk singer Leonard Cohen and his Norwegian muse Marianne Ihlen is explored in this film. Never-before-seen footage shot by Nick Broomfield and the late legendary documentarian D. A. Pennebaker make for a unique portrait of an idyllic 1960’s bohemia. It was a time that left a lasting imprint on both Marianne and Leonard, whose friendship would last another fifty years before their deaths in 2016.
CINEMATHEQUE