• Songs from the Second Floor:
    The Films of Roy Andersson

     

  • Free Films for Kids!
    February & March 2022

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

  • We’re back! Please read our new safety guidelines
    before attending the theatre.

     

     

  • Screening the very best in
    Canadian and World Cinema

  • Please consider supporting
    during this extraordinary time

     

     

NOW PLAYING IN THEATRE
  • Bootlegger
    Bootlegger
    Fri, Jan 7 / 7pm
    Sat, Jan 8 / 2:30pm & 5:15pm
    Sun, Jan 9 / 5:40pm
    Tue, Jan 11 / 9:30pm
    Thu, Jan 13 / 9:30pm
    Sat, Jan 15 / 9pm
    Sun, Jan 16 / 5:30pm
    Wed, Jan 19 / 7pm
    Thu, Jan 20 / 7pm
    Two radically opposed women divide their northern Quebec community into two sides over the free sale of alcohol, facing each other to determine the best path to independence.
  • The Films of Roy Andersson: Giliap
    The Films of Roy Andersson: Giliap
    Tue, Jan 18 / 9:10pm
    Thu, Jan 20 / 9pm
    Andersson’s rarely screened, notorious second feature, Giliap
  • The Films of Roy Andersson: A Pigeon Sat on a Branch Reflecting on Existence
    The Films of Roy Andersson: A Pigeon Sat on a Branch Reflecting on Existence
    Fri, Jan 21 / 7pm
    Sat, Jan 22 / 9:10pm
    Wed, Jan 26 / 7pm
    Thu, Jan 27 / 9:45pm
    In the “Living Trilogy”’s final installment, two hapless novelty salesmen wander around town hawking vampire fangs and...
CINEMATHEQUE AT HOME
  • Sisters with Transistors
    Sisters with Transistors
    Available to rent for $9.99
    January 14 - February 28
    Think of early electronic music and you’ll likely see men pushing buttons, knobs, and boundaries. While electronic music is often perceived as a boys' club, the truth is that from the very beginning women have been integral in inventing the devices, techniques and tropes that would define the shape of sound for years to come.
  • Greener Grass
    Greener Grass
    Available to rent for $4.99
    January 14 - Feb 28
    A deliciously twisted comedy set in a demented, timeless suburbia where every adult wears braces on their straight teeth, couples coordinate meticulously pressed...
CINEMATHEQUE